Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

short but sweet

Tuesday. I forgot to mention that I'm on beeper duty this week. That means that I have to carry this huge pager around, as well as a bulky laptop in the event I have to get online and track something down. I was lucky last night and never got beeped, however the week is still young: I have it until next Monday. In fact, I had to sleep with it on the nightstand in the event it went off in the middle of the night. Carlos was not amused.

Last night was rather quiet. I went home and cooked dinner, and then watched TV until time to go to bed. I've never really watched The Restaurant before, but I did last night...it was good! I have to wonder if all that fighting is for real, or do they try to soup things up and coerce them into bickering. Either way, it's pretty good. Yet another show I can now become addicted to.

Tuesdays are my busy day, plus we have our stupid meeting today which usually makes things even worse.

Today for lunch I think I'm going to walk over to the waterwall. It's right across the street from my office building, yet I've never taken the time to walk over there and enjoy it. I brought my lunch today, so I figure I'll walk over there and have some alone time. Plus the weather is absolutely beautiful now that the weekend is over. (It only rains here in Texas on weekends....) I can read my book. I went and bought the book Under the Tuscan Sun on Sunday, however it's way different than the movie. If you don't like home improvement stories and cookbooks, then it may not be the book for you. I, for one, love both...

I hope there is something good on TV tonight.

12:18 p.m. - 2004-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse