Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the return of nutfuck

I think I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning. First, I woke up very sleepy. Usually I wake up before the alarm goes off, but this morning that did not happen. I was having a dream that they were making an updated version of Charlie's Angels the TV show (not the movie), and it starred Farrah, Jaclyn, and BEYONCE. Their cover was that they were models in a fashion show, and I kept watching Beyonce parade up and down the runway and thinking that her legs were way too fat to be a model. Then I woke up. Whew!

Then when I got to work, our building has been undergoing major reconstruction the last few months, and the driveway was gone. GONE! So there are a couple of back entrances that I've never used, so I circled the block about 50 times trying to figure out how to get into the complex. Going to work should not be this difficult....it makes it way too tempting to just circle my ass all the way back home to bed.

Once I finally got to my desk, I had seven voice mails, mostly all from a coworker that called repeatedly Friday afternoon around 5 PM. Dumbass! We all go home at 3. What have you been smoking? Over and over again I hear "Jonathan....where are you? I need to talk to you." I'm at home, you retard.

I did have a good weekend, although I did nothing. I'm sure that Maddey might be irritated with me because I cancelled plans on Saturday afternoon, however due to the rain I knew we wouldn't go to the Internation Festival. So instead they wanted to go to the museum, but I bowed out. It was still raining and I wanted to chill and and do nothing. So I stayed home and lay around on the couch all day. That night, we watched a couple of movies, Under the Tuscan Sun, which I wrote about in my last entry, and Mona Lisa Smile. I found the latter about as interesting as watching paint dry. Another case of all the good stuff being in the previews.

Sunday Carlos went to work, and I got up early and went to work out. I then spent the whole day just like I did my Saturday....lounging around. I did cook quite a bit, cut up a whole watermelon and put it in various tupperware containers to bring to work, boiled a huge pot of pasta, blah. After Carlos got home around 4:30, we ate dinner and I started ironing my shirts for work this week.

Mario came over around 6. I like Mario...I do. But that guy gets on my nerves. Have I mentioned that he's started seeing this guy that I have a bit of a history with? Well, LOL, not much history. I'll explain:

One night back in 1998, my friend Marcus and I went out to a gay club called Picasso that was briefly open here in Houston. I saw this guy across the dance floor that I thought was cute, and when I mentioned it to Marcus, he told me I had to go talk to the guy. So I did, and I have to admit it was the first time I had ever walked up to a stranger in a bar just to start up a conversation. Well, the guy acted offended I had interrupted his conversation he was having with his friend. He looked at me right in the eye and said, and this is a quote: "What made you think that if you came up and talked to me that I would want to talk to you?"

So I tucked my tail between my legs and went back over to Marcus. "What did he say?" he asked. You don't want to know.

Since then I have run into that nutfuck many times. In fact, somehow I even ended up sitting next to him at my friend Rick's funeral. How Nutfuck knew Rick, I have no idea. I just acted like I'd never seen him before.

About a month ago, Carlos told me that he, Greg, and Mario had gone out and Mario had hooked up with "that guy I'd pointed out" to Carlos that had been so rude to me. LOL....now which one was that? I racked my brain trying to remember.

It didn't take me long. It's THAT guy. Nutfuck. So one night Mario, Carlos, and I went to see Dawn of the Dead, and Mario asked me if I'd be mad at him if they dated. I was like "Umm....no." I mean, what was I supposed to say? If I said yes, it'd make me sound like I was still really mad at the guy. (I am.)

So when Mario is around me and talks about how wonderful Nutfuck is, I cringe. Lord have mercy, not because I secretly wish I was Mario and could be with the guy that spurned me so long ago. I just am dreading the day that I have to hang out with him, and it is inevitable.

So the moral of the story is, don't piss me off in a club. I will remember it and hold a grudge 6 years later. ha!

8:32 a.m. - 2004-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse