Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

steam cleaning

I hope that today doesn't keep going like my morning did. When I was getting ready to walk out the door to work, my cat starting projectile vomiting all over the chair and ottoman in the living room. A few years ago, I had them recovered with off-white linen (what was I thinking?), and for some reason, Alex the cat just loves throwing up on them. This morning it wasn't the foamy barf like he sometimes upchucks, but rather the chunky meat barf that totally grosses me out. I ended up getting it all over my shirt and tie. Not amused. I swear...I can't get any nice furniture because my cat ruins everything I have by throwing up all over it all the time. Yup...like I said. He really is Karen Carpenter reincarnated.

Oooh! I had a customer get mad yesterday and hang on me, and I'm sick of it. She gets mad every time she doesn't get her way, and this is the second time she's done this, only this time she prefaced it by saying "I'll remember this...". My consolation is that her karma is really screwed up, but that only goes so far. I am so sick of being talked to like I'm the dirt under everyone's feet.

A coworker was supposed to come over tonight and watch the Bachelor. In fact, she pretty much invited herself by coming to me on Monday and saying "We should have a Bachelor party! Why don't I come over on Wednesday and watch it with you?". I was like "Umm...ok." So I went home last night and cleaned like a crazy person. Scrubbed the kitchen cabinets, mopped, scoured the bathroom, blah. When Carlos came home, he was like "wow". When I got to work today, someone said that she'd called in because her grandmother had a stroke. Now, keep in mind this girl calls in sick once a week. I am highly doubtful that anything has happened to her grandmother, and most likely she had an interview somewhere. However I guess it really is true that the threat of having someone come over is a good thing....it gets my ass off the couch to clean things up.

I watched this infomerical last night that had the little steam cleaner that you can clean your house with. They showed this lady cleaning her refrigerator and stove, and after she steamed them, all she did was take a paper towel and wipe up the goo. Has anyone tried one of these? I want one! You can clean without using chemicals. I am not good at delayed gratification, and the only place I see to get one is online, and I don't want to wait the 5 to 10 days shipping time.

Today 3 people have called in sick....better than the 4 that called in yesterday, however I'm thoroughly sick of the whole mess. They need to get some people in here that WANT to be here. (LOL....wouldn't that mean getting rid of me too? However, I'm here every day and never late).

Carlos and I have been getting along a little better. We had yet another knock down drag out last Saturday where once again, we agreed it might be best for him to move out. Then a few minutes later he came to me and apologized. He's really been a bitch to live with lately. I know that the combo of working 35 hours a week, going to school full-time, and then student teaching is hard on him, but hey, don't take it out on me.

I can't believe it's already Wednesday. I hope the rest of the week goes as quickly as Monday and Tuesday did.

BH, where are you?

8:43 a.m. - 2004-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse