Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sad life

Remember Jason, the guy that I used to work with that was continuously trying to get me drunk so he could suck my dick? He's been emailing me like mad this week trying to get me to go out and have a drink with him sometime. Hmm. As much as I like the idea of getting out and doing something without my BF, I don't want to get all wrapped up with those ex-coworkers again. I just don't have the energy to go through the story of what happened to me. I still have a hard time believing that whole nightmare was 6 months ago.

I have never worked anywhere that has as much FOOD lying around for easy comsumption as I do here. Today we ordered in Pappacitos on the company. Yesterday they sprang for barbecue. Both days I tried to be somewhat healthy and got something reasonable. Today a salad, yesterday grilled chicken and rice. But then today they send a huge bag of chips and a vat of queso....and who can resist queso? Queso is nectar from the Gods as far as I'm concerned. I'd lick queso off Steve Buscemi's chest, and he is one one ugly mo-fo. I was morally obligated to eat queso.

I was reading this article in Shape magazine the other day that tells how long you have to do various cardio activities to burn off certain foods. For example, it takes like an hour of jogging to exercise off an order of fries. I wonder how long it takes to burn off a stomach-full of queso?

As I was reading Shape, a male coworker came up to me and saw the female in a bikini on the cover. "Man! I can see why you're reading that!" Actually I bought it for the article on how to be bikini ready by June. It had nothing to do with the hooch on the cover.

I still have an hour and half at work today. At least the week is half over.

I'm going to the International Festival this weekend with Maddey and Susie. I haven't been in about 10 years, so I'm looking forward to it. It should be fun. I'm not even sure what they sell other than food. Crafts perhaps? It's been awhile.

Is my diary the most boring ever, or what? All I ever write about is working out, eating, and what I watch on TV. For that I sincerely apologize. But really...that's all I have going on.

3:36 p.m. - 2004-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse