Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so fucking old

Tuesday. My busy day. I hope all goes well. Yesterday wasn't bad at all. Work was rather quiet, then after work I headed to the gym on the way home from work. I didn't do too big a workout....20 minutes on the elliptical trainer, some sit-ups, the shoulder press. I have a kink in my neck , and it doesn't seem to be going away anytime soon. I lay on the heating pad all last night while watching "What Lies Beneath". I tried to watch that new show "Family Plots" on A&E, and I'm sure it's a good show, however I couldn't get into it. Carlos was sitting there with me, and I could tell that he was wanting to watch the movie instead. We watched until about 9:45 when the good stuff started happening, got sleepy, and went to bed before the end. Don't worry...we've seen it before.

I'm still trying to lose about 3 more lbs. What is interesting is that I have had more than one person comment to me on my losing weight, however I don't really see it. In fact, Saturday night Greg told me I needed to stop losing. I've only lost 2 lbs! Geez.

I'm having coworkers over tomorrow night to watch The Bachelor. Yesterday one of the girls I work with came to me and said we should have a Bachelor watching party. I said sure, and she said "It doesn't matter if you want to come over to my house and vice versa." I got to thinking about Carlos and that Wednesday is the only night I ever really see him, so I volunteered my house so . This means major cleaning tonight. Our house is a mess right now. Carlos is very, very good at picking up after himself, however down and dirty cleaning just isn't his forte. He'll wash the dishes in the sink and think it's a huge accomplishment.

You know, 3 coworkers called in sick today. Seeing as how there are only 8 of us, no wonder everyone is always stressed out...we're always covering for someone else! They need to fire all these people and start over. I have absolutely no tolerance for tardiness and absences.

Now another coworker just went home sick. Today is going to suck. My coworkers totally bite. Saddling other people with your work because you want to play sick is the lamest thing EVER.

My high school was prom 14 years ago today. Damn, I am fucking OLD!

9:09 a.m. - 2004-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse