Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ahhh, Monday

Well, the weekend is already over. It went way too fast!

I know that I should document my weekend, but nothing really happened. We did go out on Saturday night to JRs and the Barn. It was fun, but they then wanted to go to eat afterwards, and I personally just wanted to go home. I mean, enough is enough. So after it was said and done, we didn't get home until 3 AM, and by that point I'm sure I was a raging bitch. I ended up paying for everyone's meal, so I hope that made up for it somewhat. I'm just not very good at pretending I'm having a good time when I'm not.

When we were at the Barn, that little side bar called Chances had a show with this singer named Hedda Layne. She was the bomb! Greg and I split the cost of buying her CD, and I'm going to burn him a copy.

I scored big time on Saturday at the thrift store. I found 4 dress shirts for like $2 apiece. I have one of them on now, a Yves San Laurent no less, and I even found a Gucci tie that went with it there for a buck. I also found a bunch of Kenneth Cole ties that I Dryel'd when I got home, as well as practically boiling everything washable that I bought seeing as how it's used clothing. Once it's clean though, who cares who it belonged to? Someone about my size must have donated a bunch of clothes because I really got lucky. I ended up bringing home a huge bag full of clothes for less than 20 bucks, and I can now take the money I saved and go buy a pair of shoes!

Our computer system is down today. I have a feeling by the time it's back up and running, things are going to be critical around here.

Ahh, Monday.

9:17 a.m. - 2004-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse