Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday-licious

Friday, Friday, glorious Friday! Woo-hoo! Get down Brown. It's Friday-licous.

That said, I don't have anything going on so far. Tonight Carlos and I are going to Teotihuacan and the thrift store, then I'm sure we're coming home and watching more SATC. We're now on Season 5, the one where Carrie has the really hideous hair.

Carlos works at noon tomorrow, and that means two things: we can do something later tonight that entails him not having to be in bed early, and that I can't drink tonight, which is wonderful. He needs a job where he has off both Saturday and Sunday since I obviously can't be trusted to make the right decision on my own.

I had thought about going to the beach this weekend, however it's Beach Party Weekend where the black fraternities and sororities go down there and shoot each other. Every year someone ends up getting shot and various riots take place. I love the news coverage because they show all the hoes in bikinis riding in the back of convertibles up and down the seawall. It looks like a Jay Z video.

Why is it that every white trash person I know loves that song where Sheryl Crow and Kid Rock sing the duet? I hear someone playing it in the background, and the WT tattletale just yelled "I looove that song!". Uh-huh. How did I know? At Shell, the woman who sat next to me used to play it over and over again, and she told me she found it touching. I'm like "It's about whores and cocaine....". Whatevs.

Oh yeah, as promised, here's yesterday's stats:

alcohol 0

cigs 5

weight 145

I've lost 2 lbs. Yea! I have no idea since I've been grazing like a cow fattening up for winter, but I'll take what I can get.

Lunch yesterday with Greg was good. We went to a little Italian restaurant across the street from Williams Tower. When I got ready to pay, he insisted that he pay. That's twice this week that I've been taken out to dinner...first by Seth's BF, then by Greg. I have some treating to do to make up for it!

What can I buy on lunch today? I've been looking for some cute shorts.

10:01 a.m. - 2004-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse