Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

babble-rama

I am so sleepy this morning. Even though I fell asleep rather quickly last night, I tossed and turned. It was one of those nights when I kept waking up and would think "I have two more hours to sleep....", then "I have one more hour to sleep....". Then the alarm went off and I was very, very sleepy.

I'm having lunch today with Greg. He works in the building right next door, and as long as I've been here, we're never thought to get together for lunch. Then I have to literally run back for a meeting at 1:00 about what is going on with the office move to the Woodlands. I'm curious to see what they have to say if they feel they need to call an emergency meeting. Should be very interesting. I'm pretty much over the whole topic.

The one day I decide to go meet someone for lunch and not worry about how long I'll be gone, I have to rush back because they call an emergency meeting. I never want to leave the building for longer than 30 minutes for fear of all the crap I'll have to clean up once I get back, however I just can't sit around here all the time saying "I can't go...something might happen."

Carlos bought Kill Bill Vol. 1 yesterday, and we watched it last night. I must say that as much as I like watching women kick ass, it is probably the most violent movie I've ever seen. I think it was good. I'm still trying to decide. Also, it ended rather abruptly which leads it to Kill Bill Vol 2 that comes out this weekend. I think I might skip it in the theaters and wait until it comes out on DVD.

Carlos and I got into it a bit when I got home last night. Wednesday is the one night of the week that he's there when I get home, and when I walked in the door from the gym, he was in the bathroom cutting his hair. After I tried to engage him in conversation, yet again he wouldn't really talk to me. It's almost as if he resents me for coming home and ruining his alone time. So I just showered and got in bed for a nap, and after a few minutes he got in bed with me and apologized. If I don't bring it to his attention when he's being a fart, he'll never learn. So I got up and cooked dinner and things were OK.

The Bachelor last night was pretty good. What a dumb ass though! That comment about being tired of waking up next to strangers all the time was probably the dumbest thing I've heard someone say in a long time. What was he thinking? And straight men are so dumb....here he went to dinner with that Trish whore, and she makes such a big deal about not wanting to have kids. Cut to his interview where he says "I'm so glad she wants to have children too. She and I have so much in common." Barf. Was he even listening? And the spy wasn't at all who I thought she was. She just doesn't even look like the rest of the women there. She just isn't near as attractive as the rest of them....like the turd in the punchbowl if you will.

Here's my Bachelor prediction: obviously the spy tells him that she won't be his friend if he chooses Trish (as evidenced in the spoiler for next week). He then doesn't choose Trish, therefore she becomes the psycho stalker they keep referring to. Of course both the cheerleader and beauty queen both seem somewhat borderline as well, so who the hell knows.

I need a life.

It's already Thursday. I don't have any plans so far this weekend. I think Carlos is working the whole time, so that will give me an opportunity to clean house and catch up on laundry. I'm thinking that I might catch a Bikram yoga class at that studio around the corner from my house on Fountainview. I always feel cleansed after those classes because I sweat so darn much...they crank up the heat to 105 degrees in there.

I hope today is a good day.

8:12 a.m. - 2004-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse