Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

celeb sighting

I am having big problems not eating cookies today. I don't have any at my desk, but they are lined up along the hall where I can't help but grab one every time I walk by. My diet has gone out the window today. I've been a bit lax about going to work out after work this week, and I'm not feeling great about myself today. I need some cute work out clothes to motivate myself.

Oh yeah! At the Galleria, today on lunch, I was shopping and was like that is Andy Roddick standing there? So I walked a circle and went back, and sure enough, there he was in Club Monaco there with me. I looked at him, and he did that half nod that straight boys do. I shit you not. My curiosity was satisfied, so off I went. He's a lot taller than I would have thought. And rather cute.

Here's a huge list of questions a friend forwarded me earlier today:

Were you named after somebody else? Yes, my grandmother.

Did you have a nickname as you were growing up? Bubba

Where were you born and when? Orange, Texas in 1971

Do you remember your family discussing world events and politics? not really....I remember things on the news, however I don't remember ever bring them up. Too bad.

Was there a chore you really hated doing as a child? mowing the yard

What would you consider to be the most important inventions that have been made during your lifetime? Hmm....the microwave oven, the MP3 player, DVD player, blah.

How is the world now different from what it was like when you were a child? It was safe to go to school back in my day...you didn't have to worry about having your head shot off.

What kinds of books did you like to read? Lord, what didn't I like? The Hardy Boys, Beverly Cleary and Judy Blume books, wildlife books, Glamour. ha!

What were your favorite toys and what were they like? I never really played with toys

How did you get to school? My mom drove me until I was 16, and then I drove myself.

What was your favorite subject in school and why? I always really liked English.

What subject in school was always the easiest for you? Again, English.

What was your least favorite subject in school and why? I hated math...I just didn't see the point.

How do your fellow classmates from school remember you best? I was the quiet kid that knew everything about everyone...because I kept my mouth shut and listened!

Were there any fads during your youth that you remember vividly? YES! Rubik's cube, Vans, parachute pants. I didn't go much for fads though....

How old were you when you started dating? I had my first girlfriend when I was 14.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? I wanted to either be a private investigator like Charlie's Angels or work for the IADC like Diana Prince, aka Wonder Woman.

What was your first job? My first job was managing at a large department store. I was a horrible boss!

Did you make enough money to live comfortably? Yes, despite that I was only making like $21,000 a year!

What were the hardest choices that you ever had to make? Do you feel like you made the right choices? I don't ever really have choices to make....they seem to always be made for me.

How would you describe yourself politically? I would say that I'm a conservative Democrat.

How tall are you and how much do you weigh? Well! I'm 5'9 and 147 lbs as of today.

What color are your eyes? My eyes change colors...sometimes green, sometimes blue.

Do you wish you lived somewhere else (If so, where would it be)? Yes, San Francisco for sure.

3:35 p.m. - 2004-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse