Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

song # 3

Wasn't I just here? How did the weekend go so fast?

Obviously from my last entry, I worked all day on Friday. Then I went home and took a big, fat nap until about 6:30. After I woke up, Carlos and I did our Friday usual and headed to Whataburger. Don't worry...I got grilled chicken. We then ate it while watching Season 4 of SATC.

I was bad on Friday night, just like I predicted that I would. I stayed up until about 2 AM drinking beer after Carlos went to bed. I spent more time catching up on reading diary entries than actually drinking, so I don't think I completely overindulged. That being said, I woke up at 9 AM on Saturday and piddled around the house, cleaned, etc. I then went to the grocery store and stocked up on meat and veggies for the week's meals.

Carlos got home from work around 6 that night, I cooked dinner, and we watched even more SATC. We watched part of Saturday Night Live with Janet. I loved it when she did Condoleeza Rice. However her new music just doesn't do anything for me. It just seems to be the same old stuff over and over again, album after album. I never thought I'd say that, but dammit Janet, do something new!

Has anyone else bought the new Kylie Minogue CD? I'm telling you, it's the bomb! I swear, if I listen to song # 3 one more time at home, my neighbors are either going to kill me or organize an intervention. It's my newest song du jour, just like "One Trick Pony" by Nelly Furtado was, and "Nobody Knows Me" by Madonna was before that. I give it two thumbs up.

I worked out quite a bit this weekend. I found a new "diet" pill that I'm digging called Zanthrex 3 that I got at GNC. I was really disappointed when they stopped making the Hydroxycut and Xenadrine without ephedra, and although this new one doesn't have it either, it's really good. I don't take them for appetite suppression per se, but rather I like taking them before I work out for energy. Well, I took one before I went to work out on Saturday, and I was a wild man on the stairmaster. I ended up doing 45 minutes worth to the tune of 600 calories. I then went home and ate a huge dinner, but whatevs. Working out gives me a bigger appetite, which leads to eating more, which leads to more working out, blah. It's a vicious cycle.

I'm thinking I'm going to start doing like Bridget Jones in her diary and post how much alcohol and cigs I consume, as well as my weight. Here goes:

Friday 04/09 to Sunday 04/11

8 beers

15 cigs

147 lbs

Cigs. On Saturday I thought that I was having a cigarette breakthrough, and on a whim I asked Carlos to take my pack of cigs and hide them somewhere in his room and not tell me where they were. I usually don't think a thing about not smoking, however I learned something about myself on Saturday: knowing that I can't do something makes me want to do it even more. Not one hour after Carlos hid them, I was fiending for a smoke. (Don't make me mention that there were tornadoes in the area and I was all stressed out). So I begged him to give me just one, and he did very begrudgingly. Cut to an hour later when I begged for another, and he got really, really mad then and told me to stop playing games with him and then gave me the whole pack back. I wasn't playing games...I meant it at the time when I asked him to hide them. So the other lesson I learned is not to involve him when it comes to trying to quit because he then gets all mad when I fall off the wagon.

For Easter I went to Kingwood and took the folks out for lunch at Saltgrass Steakhouse. It was pretty darn good, I must say. I then left there and went to the gym where I struck up a conversation with a cute boy that I see there regularly. I told him that he sure looked nice in his church clothes, and he told me that he was a professional singer and had been singing at churches all over town for Easter. I figured he was like a stockbroker or a banker from his look. Who sings for a living? It must be lucrative based on the nice new car he was driving. Maybe I made a friend.

Speaking of gym friends, I haven't heard from Juiccy Lips since that night I went over to his place. See...if you ever want to scare a trick off so they won't call you again, tell them you want to do something with him besides just have sex. It works great!

Alias last night was pretty good! Carlos is getting disgusted because he wishes they would just expose Lauren and get the whole thing over with. I told him that then they wouldn't have their cliff hanger for the end of the season, but he just hrmmpfed and went to bed. I hope that Sydney kicks that ass from one side to the other.

I hope that today is a good day.

9:47 a.m. - 2004-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse