Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

party animal

Last night was fun. Seth's BF was in town...he called at 8 PM Sunday night and said he'd just flown into Hobby and would be here until Tuesday. So I told him I'd meet him out for dinner. Well, yesterday afternoon when it finally came around to start thinking about it, I was DREADING IT! I'm so bad about wanting to go places after work, and I was desperately trying to think of a way out. So I emailed both Carlos and Greg asking if I would be a horrible person if I didn't go, and both wrote me back saying YES. So I went.

I picked him up at 7:30 at his hotel and we headed over to Barnaby's on West Gray. I love that place! Unfortunately my diet didn't love it as much as my mouth did, however I'll try to make up for it today. We met his friend Sherry and her BF there, and I love them. I met them a couple of months ago when he was last in town, and they were at the little social that his office had planned. Sherry was at A&M when I was there, however with 45000 students, we never knew each other. Oh, the fun we would have had!

Anywho, we chatted until about 9, and at that point, we went to a little bar around the corner from Sherry's apartment off West Gray. It kinda reminded me of this bar in College Station called Duddley's Draw that we all loved, only it was newer and cleaner. I sipped a beer until about 10:15 when I declared I was sleepy and was going home. I then drove him back to the hotel and raced home to bed. Carlos was in bed when I got home, and I hate that! I want to at least say good night before I go to bed, so when I got in bed, I rolled around and fluffed the pillow until he woke up and said "Ok...I'm awake. Let's snuggle for a bit". That was the last thing I remember before I fell asleep.

See, I really can go do things on weeknights! It won't kill me, although I sure dread them like hell. I think of Oz who goes somewhere EVERY night after work, and it just makes my stomach hurt thinking about it.

Today is Tuesday, my bad day at work. I'm hoping that things are slow today. At least we aren't having that stupid Tuesday meeting we usually have where they get us all together and tell us what a bad job we've been doing. Work is fun.

I think I'm going to get my first manicure. Do you just wander into a nail place and say "I'd like a manicure"? Do you have to be picky about where you go? I'd imagine yes because of germs and such. I have a thing about not being touched by strangers, however I need to get over it. That's part of the reason why I haven't been to the chiropractor in such a long time...she inevitably wants to give me a massage, and I don't like it.

Goodness, it's only 8:48 AM. It's going to be a long, long day.

What can I go buy on lunch today? I worked last Friday so I could take that money and buy something nice for myself, so now I just need to decide what that is. I never thought I'd say this, but I don't think I can buy any more shoes. I wouldn't mind getting a tanning membership, however the thought of premature wrinkles makes me shudder. I think I should opt for the topical tan instead. Perhaps I'll go to CVS on lunch today and check out the various brands.

I'm craving sweets today.

9:34 a.m. - 2004-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse