Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

urethra franklin

Wow...Hump Day. This week is going rather quickly. I have no real plans this weekend, however I am looking forward to resting a bit. I've been emailing back and forth a bit with Maddey since we got back from Dallas, and I think that after 72 straight hours of togetherness this weekend, I think we need to take a little togetherness break. Inevitably after that much time together, we began to get a little snippy with each other. Here's one reason why:

When we went to dinner Saturday night at that expensive seafood restaurant, they all wanted a bottle of wine to drink with dinner. Susie is a big wine fan, and she went through the wine list with a fine toothed comb while giving the server flack for not having an acceptable variety. Then she had the server bring her a test glass of a couple of the choices, and when they weren't acceptable, she then settled on a lesser known brand. Then after the bottle was opened at the table, she sniffed on the cork and deliberated for close to 5 minutes before she allowed the server to pour it. I was horrified! I have to hand it to the server...throughout the whole thing, she had this smile on her face, however I could tell she was thinking "I hate these fucking lezzies."

A few minutes later, I went outside to smoke a cigarette, mainly just to get away from the table for a bit. I mean, there we all were in jeans and a t-shirt, and Susie acts like we're eating at fucking Tavern on the Green. Maddey came out to accompany me because she could tell something was a bit off with me, and I made the comment that I'm glad that Carlos hadn't been there to witness that because he would have been mortified. Maddey justified Susie's actions by saying that what she did was acceptable. I had no issue with whether or not it was "acceptable", however there are many times that something can be acceptable, yet embarrassing. After that moment, I could tell that Maddey wasn't quite herself because presumably, I had pissed her off.

I emailed her about it yesterday and I could tell that she was still a little strange. I'm just going to leave her alone and let it drop.

Goodness, could the lineup for the Divas Live concert this year on VH1 be any more bootleg? I'm thinking that they must be disappointed they couldn't get any bigger names. Every year, it just gets worse and worse. I'm surprised that there isn't a guest appearance by Urethra Franklin. I'm still trying to erase the memory of the year she was on there wearing a bustier and biker shorts. Yikes!

9:30 a.m. - 2004-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse