Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rap city

I have such an overwhelming urge to go buy another pair of shoes on lunch, however I know that I need to just chill out and stop spending so much money! Fortunately in Dallas I only spent about $100 at most, so the money I saved I should spend on shoes, right? I thought so too....

I was thinking earlier that it was 6 months ago that I was laid off from the last job. My, my, how fast that half year has gone. What have I learned since then? Not much. I think I might have learned that I can't take a job for granted because there's no guarantee that said job will be there the next day. Then again, maybe I haven't fully learned that either.

It is like wicked scary outside weather wise right now. Looking outside, it's so dark that it looks like an eclipse. So much for going across the street to the Galleria. This is a sign from God for me not to shop today.

I get my HIV test results back tomorrow. I'm a bit anxious as I've had a slutty year, however worrying doesn't do any darn good. No point in stressing out over everything. Something else that I obviously haven't learned a lesson on.

Every morning I put money in Carlos' wallet so he can buy me candy and bring it home when he comes home from work (one of the advantages to his working in a Walmart). He's been forgetting lately so I just sent him the following email as a gentle reminder:

Candy candy in my mouth
Candy candy in the south
I love candy, yes I do
Candy makes me have to poo
I love candy, yes indeed.
Bring some candy, pretty please.

I should be a freaking rapper. Damn, I can rhyme...

3:52 p.m. - 2004-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse