Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pre-trip excitement

Well, it's Friday again! And this Friday I'm going out of town, town, town! I'm going to hang out and laugh and have a good time....and I can't wait! I've been emailing back and forth with Maddey this morning, and so far plans are pretty much set. We're meeting at Susie's house at 4:30 and hitting the road. What we're doing tonight hasn't been discussed, however tomorrow morning we are waking up and going to visit our friend Monica's mom (yeah, the same one that pissed me off last Saturday when she called to go out at 10:30). Then Susie is going to visit a friend who just had a baby while Maddey and I run around town and shop or whatever moves us at the moment. Then Saturday night we are going to Susie's brother's house for a barbecue. Sunday we're going to Breadwinners for lunch, then hopefully hitting the road to come back around 1 or 2 PM. That's plans.

I'm curious to see if Carlos will miss me this weekend. He told me last night that he was going to miss me terribly, however I wonder. I mean, I find it 100% normal to enjoy having the house to yourself for a few days. I think that spending time apart from your mate gives one some perspective. But don't worry....I don't plan on reinacting Debbie Does Dallas. I just want to laugh and have a good time with my friends without my boyfriend for one weekend much like I did back in August when I went to Austin for Labor Day. I think it is normal and healthy. (Am I rationalizing here or what?)

Does anyone else watch the Apprentice? When it first started, I rolled my eyes and thought "yet another reality show like The Restaurant...", however over the weeks I have started watching it. Perhaps because they actually DO something...which is part of why I like The Amazing Race. Big Brother is completely worthless. I also might like the Apprentice because that Bill guy is totally hot. That said, I hope he wins, although I have a sneaking suspicion that Amy will end up duping Nick in the end and win. We shall see.

I forgot to mention that I was called in my supervisor's office yesterday and told they were going to hire me. I was excited for about 10 minutes at the thought of actually having a permanent job, something I haven't had in close to a year and a half. But as much as I have been craving some permanance, I don't know if I'm willing to drive 45 minutes from here once we move the offices later this summer. Plus I don't really care for what I'm doing now. They estimate though that 25 to 30% of our employees won't make the move to the Woodlands, so think of all the jobs that will open up. Is driving 45 minutes one way worth getting a better job? We shall see.

I want to shop for some cute clothes on lunch to take with me. Who has cute summer clothes?

10:22 a.m. - 2004-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse