Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

disillusionment

I am desperately trying to center myself as I feel a bit out of control today. I can't get a grip on my emotions and anger, and I hate that feeling. I came in to a flurry of activity, most of which was me being blasted for following procedures that our so-called "business center" instituted, and I dislike nothing more than getting in trouble for following the rules that I was told to follow. I had an incident yesterday where I followed the rules on something, but I then got an email from the salesrep where he copied my boss, his boss, and his boss telling me I did something wrong. We have forms we send customers with their pricing for various products we sell, however we they haven't been updated since October 1, 2003. Since then the prices have gone up 3 times but no one has ever bothered to create new forms. A customer called yesterday wanting to know the pricing so I sent them the form and told them it would give them a general idea but the pricing was old and they'd have to talk to their salesrep to get the newest pricing. I then emailed asshole salesrep and told him to call his customer to discuss pricing. That's when I got the email back from the rep where he copied everyone but the damn janitor reprimanding me for sending old literature. Well, fuckheads, if you don't provide me with the materials I need to do my job, then don't lecture me.

Ugh.

Here's a prayer for the day I got off beliefnet.com:

Prayer for All Fools' Day

Give me a sense of humor,

Give me the grace to see a joke,

To get some pleasure out of life

And pass it on to other folk.

- Anonymous

Every morning I get on beliefnet to get the prayer of the day, and I about passed out today when I logged on and saw they had a prayer group for those that were having a bad hair day. I then remembered that today is April Fool's. I need to get Carlos with something. But what?

Last night is the night that Carlos is home when I get home from working out after work, and whenever I get home, he never wants to talk to me. I'm not sure what his deal is. So he worked out while I cleaned out my closet and packed for this weekend. Around 6 I started making dinner (turkey and dressing), and we sat down to eat around 7. Nothing good was on TV, so we watched Sex and the City until 9 and then went to bed. Am I a party girl or what?

I haven't heard from Juiccy Lips this week. Even though I've mentioned him once or twice this week, I'm really quite relieved. I can't deal with him calling my house. I pray, pray, pray that he doesn't call my house this weekend while I'm in Dallas.

I got an email from Maddey a minute ago asking if it would be ok to spend the night Friday night in Dallas at our friend Monica's mother's house. I'm like....ummm, ok, but why? I haven't seen Monica's mother since 1997. But whatevs...I'm open for just about anything. I'm going to feel like I'm in college again crashing at people's houses.

Does anyone ever look at their lives and think "goodness....this is not where I imagined myself being at xxx years old"?.

I sure do sometimes.

12:02 p.m. - 2004-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse