Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OMG, freak-out, can't get up to go pee crazy

Tuesday. For some reason, Tuesdays are my difficult days. Yesterday freaking sucked, so anything will be an improvement. I just want a job where I can get up and leave for lunch and not worry like mad what is going on while I'm gone. As it is now, I won't even go have lunch with anyone for fear that they will make me take too long and miss out on a potential problem. They all tease me because they ask if I want to go eat and I always have the same response: "I can't leave...something might happen." It's true! My philosophy is that I'd rather take care of it right then before it escalates and I end up staying until 6 PM trying to figure out what went wrong.

I have seriously got to start taking my breaks though. I go home really, really tired at night.

I don't think anything good is on TV tonight. Now that Top Model isn't on anymore, I'm not sure what the heck I have to look forward to TV-wise anymore. I like Airline on A&E, Queer Eye is still so-so, and I still like Newlyweds, but other than that, nothing really creams my twinkie right now. They need to come out with some sort of reality show with lots of cute boys wearing bathing suits the whole time. (Sounds kinda like Boy Meets Boy, huh?) I should start my own TV network.

I am trying so hard to be a nice person and do the right thing. When I veer off the path I want to walk on, I know it at the time. I even think to myself "I shouldn't be doing this". For example, almost every morning driving to work , someone cuts me off or won't get out of my way, and my first reaction is to open my sunroof and extend my middle finger to the sky. I'm just kidding....I'd never do that. But I do have a big urge to get right up on their bumper and ride them until they get out of the way. This is not a good way to start out my day. Is knowing exactly when you are doing something wrong and acknowledging it the first step to doing the right thing? I know it when I'm being short with someone on the phone at work or when I'm furiously typing an email response to someone that ticks me off at the time I'm doing it, and about 99 % of the time I turn it around and center myself. But I want to get to the point where I don't have to watch how I treat others....I want to just naturally be laid back about everything.

I'm trying people!

I can't wait to go out of town this weekend! I get off work around 3 on Friday, and I'm going to run home, grab my stuff, and then head over to Susie's. She has a new Explorer, and I get the whole back seat to myself. I'm not sure what Maddey and I have planned for the weekend as I think that Susie herself has a rather busy weekend planned, but quite frankly even going to see a bunch of movies and hanging out is fine with me. I have no problem with driving 300 miles to watch movies. None whatsoever.

Now I have to figure out what I'm going to pack! Has anyone been to that shoe store called Aldo? I bought a pair of work shoes there about a month ago that I love. I think I might go check out casual shoes this afternoon. I need some black shoes that I can wear with jeans. I'm the Imelda Marcos of Texas.

I dare to type this, but my phone has only rung once today. Usually Tuesdays OMG, freak-out, can't get up to go pee crazy.

Did I mention that tattletale girl at work and I aren't really speaking to each other? She got mad last week because my supervisor had me set the other new guy up a desk, whereas she is just floating around sitting where she can find a place. When she asked me why the other guy got a desk and she doesn't, I responded with "Well, maybe it's because he comes to work and you are never here." I mean really...the woman called out sick 3 days last week. They just need to let the bitch go already...I mean, what are they waiting on?

I skipped my workout yesterday. I just wanted to go home and chill. I must make it up today!

9:25 a.m. - 2004-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse