Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

over analyzing

Ok...here I am at work. So far it really hasn't been all that bad. On the way out the door this morning, I grabbed my cell phone and noticed that I had a message. Let me tell you about my cell phone....I have an interesting relationship with my phone. I rarely carry it with me, and then when I do, it's usually turned off so it doesn't do any good to put it in my pocket anyway. Then when I'm at home, it's usually on vibrate, which again does no good. Also, I didn't get my phone until I was 31 years old. I was like the last gay guy in Houston to get a cell phone, however I just never really thought about it. I didn't care to be found. I find the phone as a way to communicate plans about how I'm going to meet someone in person later. For example, if I talk to Maddey, our conversations are generally less than 2 minutes. For example, "I'll be at your house at 7. Can't wait to see you and hear all about what's going on with your girlfriend". So that's why I never got a cell phone.

Blah...I really am long-winded. So last night it was on vibrate, and that's how I missed it ringing. Turns out that guy from the gym called around 6:00 last night. When I was leaving his condo the other day, on a whim I decided to give him my phone #. I decided it was the nice thing to do, and quite frankly if I could score a friendship out of the whole thing, that would be nice. But do you fuck up a friendship by sleeping with them right off the bat? I'm not sure...

So I guess I need to give gym guy a name. It's hard to come up with something new all the time! He was nice big sensual lips. I think I'll call him Juiccy Lips. Yes, I meant to type 2 C's...one C is just kinda juicy, but 2 C's is extra juicy. Plus it's very X-tina a la Dirrty.

So Juiccy Lips left a message telling me that he had a good time on Saturday and that he'd like to hang out with me again sometime (meaning fuck I presume). I felt so strange after I got that message. Part of me was like "Oh damn...I didn't think that he was really going to call me." The other part of me felt some sort of elation. In fact, when I got to work this morning, the woman I work closely said "Someone got lucky last night." Well, it was Saturday actually....

You know, again I am going to "doth protest too much". I really am not a huge whore, and I don't know the protocol regarding these things. Most of the time when I end up getting lucky somewhere, it's in a situtation where I'd never give out my phone #. Is it customary to call the person? I had just tucked the last experience away in my psyche as a nice, sweet little situation with a nice guy that involved kissing, rimming, and snuggling, in that order.

Should I call this guy back? Isn't one time recreation and two times courtship?

And why am I fucking analyzing it so darn much?

Oh yeah, I should add that I have an appt for an HIV and STD test tomorrow at noon. You play, you pay. I realize that my tete-a-tete from this weekend is way too soon for an HIV test, however they make you get one when you do the STD thing. Quite frankly, something doesn't seem quite right down there, so I'm going just to be safe. It's going to be super fun.

9:46 a.m. - 2004-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse