Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Art of Happiness at Work

I really dislike Tuesdays. For some odd reason, Tuesdays are the bad day at work, and I dread them like the plague. Today two of my coworkers are out all day, the tattletale girl has been MIA since last Wednesday, and then I have a conference call at 1:00 that I'm sure will put me very behind.

Speaking of work, I've been reading The Art of Happiness at Work by the Dalai Lama. It is amazing. I highly recommend it.

I also just finished reading Ladder of Years by Anne Tyler. If you ever fantasize about just disappearing and starting a new life somewhere else with only the clothes on your back, then read this book. I loved it.

I altered my nightly routine last night slightly by going to work out at 8 PM rather than after work like I usually do. I rather enjoyed it, and although I've read not to work out that late because it messes with your sleep patterns, I passed out at 9:30 and fell into a deep sweet sleep.

I am determined that today is going to be a good day.

5:31 a.m. - 2004-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse