Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sixth Sense

Well, tattletale coworker called in sick again today, so I can write. The bitch has called in sick the last two days, and even though I should be glad, I'm also ticked off because we will be one person short after lunch. This means that I won't get out of here at 3 PM yet again this week because I'll be making up the slack. Work is fun.

I saw on the news that they are starting new Farmer's Markets both in the Heights and in Montrose. I asked Maddey if she'd like to go get coffee in the morning and then go check one of them out. Carlos and I are taking doughnuts over there and picking them up and then heading out. It should be fun.

I told Carlos and Mario that I'd go see Dawn of the Dead or whatever the heck it's called tonight. I'm looking forward to going to the movies, however the movie choice doesn't do much for me. I'll end up lying in bed in the middle of the night afraid that zombies are going to come get me. I am STILL trying to get over The Sixth Sense, and holy shit, that was at least 4 years ago. In fact, I got up last night to pee last night, and sure enought I walked back to bed in the dark looking over my shoulder to make sure some dead girl isn't chasing me down the hallway.

Anyone doing anything fun this weekend? If so, leave me a note so I can live vicariously through you.

10:46 a.m. - 2004-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse