Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five

Ugh...I don't feel pretty this morning. I absolutely had no choice but go have drinks with a coworker last night after work. I mean that...and on top of everything, she wanted to go to City Streets, a club around the corner from our office. I haven't been there since I was 22, and we partied like it was 1994. I sat there and sipped my beer while she tossed back her whiskey with a coke chaser. Keep in mind this woman is 60 years old. LOL...she's a character. Not too many 60 year olds like to hang out in dance clubs.

This will most likely be my entry for the day. I could write at work yesterday because tattletale bitch called in sick, but I am pretty sure she will be back today. I have a hard time not losing my temper with her, but Lord if I do, I'm sure she'll be in the bosses office before I can gather my wits. It's super fun.

I'll try to cram in an entry later today.

Here's the Friday Five:

If you...

1. ...owned a restaurant, what kind of food would you serve?

Mexican food! I'm not mexican so it probably wouldn't be very good, however I'm a big time fan.

2. ...owned a small store, what kind of merchandise would you sell?

book store like Meg Ryan had in You've Got Mail

3. ...wrote a book, what genre would it be?

Either self-help (ha) or a novel

4. ...ran a school, what would you teach?

history!!! My love, my passion...

5. ...recorded an album, what kind of music would be on it?

Oh Lord. I wouldn't want to kill anyone with my singing. I guess it would be pop.

Happy Friday all. Savor that feeling when you're driving home from work today.

6:30 a.m. - 2004-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse