Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

25 things

25 things you might or might not know about me:

1) Growing up, my #1 goal in life was to be one of Charlie's Angels. I kept a Charlie's Angels scrapbook where I cut pictures of them out of magazines and pasted them in my scrapbook. I still have it.

2) I'm hopefully addicted to carbs. I eat potatoes with virtually every meal.

3) I don't consider drinking alcohol as drug use (although it is)

4) I'm a commitment-phobe, whether it be with relationships or something as minor as having dinner with a friend.

5) I am all about efficiency of actions. I find lack of planning a weakness.

6) I change my sheets once a week.

7) When I was young, I used to masturbate to the Sears catalog on the page with the guys in their underwear.

8) I sometimes wear the same gym clothes twice in a row. I mean, hey, they're sweaty. I'm going to get sweaty. What's the big deal?

9) Yet I'm obsessively clean and go through at least two bars of soap a week.

10) I love cheesy reality TV to the point of obsession.

11) But I also love to read true crime novels.

12) I've cheated on every boyfriend I've had.

13) I'm a compulsive cleaner and I find much happiness in a clean tub.

14) I bite my fingernails and am trying to stop.

15) I've kept a diary off and on since I was 12. I keep them all in a huge plastic box in the top of my closet and dread the day that Carlos finds them.

16) When I was in 2nd grade, the school made me move up to the 4th grade. It scarred me for life.

17) I knew I was different from the time I was about 4 years old. Even though I didn't know what "gay" was, I knew it was something I didn't need to talk about.

18) I hate, hate, HATE folding clothes.

19) I think my own farts smell good.

20) Other people's farts gross me out!

21) When they taught sex ed in school, my parents previewed the movie and deemed it too "racy", and I wasn't allowed to participate. As a result, until the age of 12, I thought a man peed in a woman to impregnate her.

22) I do not handle stress well.

23) When I discover something I like that is not quite mainstream, if it catches on and becomes popular, I tend to like it a little less.

24) I am a very shy person...at least until I get to know someone relatively well. I think this stems from being two years younger than everyone else when I was in school. It was not a big deal in the latter stages, but when you're 8 years old and everyone else is 10, I found it horrifiying scary to the point I would pull the covers up over my head in the morning and pray no one would rememer to wake me up for school. Also, starting high school at 12 years old was something I can only describe as sheer terror. (I think I may have found one of the issues I need to work on).

25) Every night at 1:30 AM, I get up and snack and then go right back to bed as if nothing has happened.

I'll add more things as I think of them. Like you care....

10:57 a.m. - 2004-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse