Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

master the lesson

I apologize for the recent lack of entries. I've been working really hard on a project at work, and then to further complicate things, I've had the tattletale girl sitting at my desk with me training. I've gotten up a few times to pee, get a Coke, etc, and when I come back, I can tell she's been poking around in my email. Now I don't use my company email to send anything compromising, however the thought that she would poke around in there really ticks me off. At the suggestion of one of my diaryland buddies, I have decided to plant some juicy fabrications here and there to see what she'll do when she finds them. You guys need to help me come up with something good. So far getting a sex-change operation is the best thing that comes to mind.

It's Thursday already....this week is flying by. I don't have too many big plans this weekend. Carlos has been on Spring Break this week from school, so he also took a week's vacation from work. It's been hover-ama at my house. He did go out last night to South Beach with some friends for that latin night thing they have Wednesday nights. I'm not sure if it's a latin theme or if they discourage anyone but latin people from going, but that's where he went. I was so tired from work and from getting up at 5 AM that I went to bed at 6:30, so I didn't even enjoy having the house to myself for a while. I then woke up around 9 and read for a while, jerked off, then went back to bed. That was my night. I didn't even watch Newlyweds. Maybe I'm getting burned out on TV.

You know, I don't think that I ever really learn from mistakes I've made in the past. I look back at really bad decisions I've made before, and I just don't seem to learn from them. I think one of the biggest things about life is that I will be presented with the same darn lessons over and over again until I finally master them. One of the lessons I am desperately trying to learn is about gossiping. I love me a juicy piece of gossip. I do...I can't help it. On Tuesday, I found a particularly good tidbit, and instead of just sitting on it, I told someone here at work that I thought would just sit on it. Instead she went and told the person that it involved.

What happened is that the director of my department accidentally sent out an email to everyone in the dept involving one of the directors of another department. She and a friend here were bitching back and forth about the director via email, and somehow she managed to forward it to everyone. Later I was talking to one of my friends in the breakroom and said "Can you believe the email that so-and-so forwarded to everyone?", to which she says "OMG...tell me! I didn't know!". So I told her, and in turn she went and told the guy it was about. I have a big mouth.

Now I don't expect to get in trouble. I mean, that woman forwarded it to close to 80 people. Somehow or another it would have gotten back to the guy. However I really feel bad that I got involved as it was none of my business at all. Gossip is a bad thing, and as much I love it at times, I also hate it. I feel like a complete heel for opening my big fat mouth.

I just hope that this time I have mastered the lesson so I won't be forced to repeat it yet again.

9:07 a.m. - 2004-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse