Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ides of March

Is it Monday already? I can't believe the weekend went so darn fast.

Friday night I managed to get Carlos to get Thai food, however he told me later that he hated it. This place didn't turn out to be all that great in his defense. I'm thinking I'm going to have to get him to try Nit Noi. We then went home and watched that show on Fox called "Playing It Straight" or some shit like that. Did anyone else see that? LOL...isn't it a hoot that she eliminated two guys that were "straight"? Ordinarily, I'd be upset that they were trying to fool the poor girl, however after they did that to that poor gay guy on Boy Meets Boy, I think that turnabout is fair play. I hope she picks the biggest queen there.

Did anyone else catch that Luciano, one of the contestants, is the same guy that was on Hot or Not about a year ago? I need a life.

Saturday I worked out like mad and then went to the store to look for a dessert to take to Susie and Maddey's dinner party that Carlos and I were going to later that night. I got some sort of italian cream cake thing.

Dinner was nice, and I loved that we ended up not watching a movie. Instead we just sat there and talked which is something I have been wanting to do for a long, long time. I laughed until my stomach hurt as Susie is a character.

Carlos sure was tossing back the wine. I drank water all night, however Maddey and Susie are big wine drinkers, and between the three of them they tossed back at least 4 bottles of wine. Red wine, white wine, dessert wine.

We then were in bed by midnight. Wine makes Carlos very sleepy.

Sunday I got up around 8 and went to the gym. When I left the gym, it was POURING rain. I couldn't get home! Every way I tried the water was too deep. So I turned around and went back to the gym and did 30 more minutes of the elliptical trainer. I probably needed it after the party the night before. I finally got home around 1 PM, 4 hours after I left home. Whoever designed the drainage systems in Houston must've ridden the short bus.

Alias last night sucked. They better do something to turn this dismal season around soon because the way it's going people are going to lose interest. What happened to the episodes where Sydney kicked ass?

I have a new favorite diary. Check it out.

On a less positive note, beware of the Ides of March.

8:53 a.m. - 2004-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse