Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ha!

It is Friday again. Once again, I wish I could bottle that feeling when I'm driving home from work on Friday afternoon knowing I can do whatever I want.

Tonight I'm taking Carlos to a Thai buffet restaurant around the corner from our house. When we first started dating in 2000, we had plans to eat at Thai Spice across the street from my gym, however while we were driving we made a last minute decision to get barbecue instead. I've never come that close to getting him to try it since then. I'm determined he is going to love it. I should just get take out one night and just tell him that it's Chinese and he'd never know the difference, but I really want to try this place. Carlos gets preconceived notions in his head when he thinks he won't like something. LOL....guess we really are two peas in a pod.

I only have 20 more minutes at work today, and I'm dying to get the heck outta here. I know I should stop and work out after work, however I don't know if I feel like it right now. I really have no excuse seeing as how I get outta work at 3 on Friday. Maybe I can make up for it sometime this weekend. Today is the day that Carlos is at home waiting for me when I get home though, and I usually stop and work out to work off some aggression after work before going home. Plus he's usually sleeping. You know what's horrible of me? When I'm at work and I know he's sleeping during the day, sometimes I'll call and let the phone ring just long enough to wake him up. Our phone in the bedroom doesn't have caller ID on it, and I figured he was too lazy to walk in the living room to check it to see who it was. Well, he told me last night he knew it was me calling to wake him up. Ya know, if I'm at work slaving away at a job I hate, the least he could do is not nap when I'm not there! I'm just kidding.

But I do call and hang up. ha!

2:49 p.m. - 2004-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse