Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wish me luck

Another day, another dollar. I'm hoping that whatever excitement is pending would hurry up and get here. LOL...meaning if they are going to fire me, I wish they'd go ahead and just do it. But someone is going to get fired, mark my words.

Last night went too fast. Did anyone else catch any of that dumb Charlie's Angels movie last night? I have to say...the girls they picked to play them kinda looked like them, but I thought the whole thing was dumb. I flipped back and forth between that and Airline, which I love, love, love.

Tonight is Top Model. I know I have mentioned that Tuesdays are my hardest day at work, and it is sad that my motivation for not pulling my hair out is that I know I can reward myself with Top Model later that night. It really is all about the small things in life.

I was looking back at my diary last night and can't believe it was two years ago that I was in Austin on Lesbian Road Trip 2002. Time goes by way, way too fast. It's times like this that I say I have to live in the now and savor every minute of life, yet I know I'm not making the best of each moment. I really would like to start doing that, but it's hard! When I'm lying on the couch watching some dribble drabble on TV, sometimes I think to myself "is this the best thing I can be doing at this moment?" and then feel a bit guilty. However the guilt lasts about 5 seconds and I forget about it and then happily continue watching Fear Factor, or whatever the heck it is.

Here's a quote I found that sums it up:

Each of us has such a bank. Its name is TIME. Every morning, it credits you with 86,400 seconds. Every night it writes off, as lost, whatever of this you have failed to invest to good purpose.

It carries over no balance. It allows no overdraft. Each day it opens a new account for you. Each night it burns the remains of the day. If you fail to use the day's deposits, the loss is yours. There is no going back. There is no drawing against the "tomorrow".

You must live in the present on today's deposits. Invest it so as to get from it the utmost in health, happiness, and success! The clock is running. Make the most of today.

Wish me luck.

7:54 a.m. - 2004-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse