Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roger Rabbit teeth

I had a dream last night that I was hanging out with Kylie Minogue, and while we were sitting around shooting the shit, I said to her "You know, your teeth don't look near as big in person as they do on TV", to which she replied "Oh that....those are fake teeth I only wear for videos and stuff....see?". And then she pulled out this huge set of Roger Rabbit teeth out of her purse. I was like "nice choppers".

I've got to stop eating right before I go to bed.

I hope that today is going to be a nice quiet day. What is interesting is that I've learned that it isn't the unexpected situations that make my day bad, but rather it's my reaction to the unexpected situations that make my day bad. If I don't let things get me all stressed out and can maintain some sort of sense of humor, all is well. It's all in the mind, dammit.

Queer Eye last night was one of the best I've seen in a while. That straight guy looked pretty damn good both before and after, even if he was a figure skater. I didn't know there were any straight figure skaters, but whatevs. He just hasn't met the right man yet. Do straight guys wear spandex?

I bought Carlos that Queer Eye book they came out with, and it came in the mail yesterday. I gave it to him last night when he got home from work, and I guess I struck out with that one because he didn't even pick it up and look at it. He told me that I'd bought it for myself instead. Well, maybe just a little bit, but remember my new rule about only buying things for him that I didn't mind having in my house? When we moved in together last year, I then regretted all the Powerpuff girl knick-knacks I'd plied him with throughout the years. He now keeps it all in his room.

What was up with Top Model last night? It ticks me off when a reality show is doing well so they scrounge up another episode by rehashing what has already gone on. Oh well.

I'm actually thinking about going out and doing something on Saturday night. Maddey and her GF ended up getting back together (shocker!) and they want me to come over and have dinner Saturday night. Carlos also wanted me to go to JRs with some of his coworkers that night as well, however having a nice quiet dinner and watching a movie with Maddey sounds pretty good right about now. We'll see how I feel later this week. In the event I don't go with Carlos, I better be ready for some major-ass pouting because Saturday night is the one real night that we spend time together, however I don't think that hanging out in JRs is exactly quality time.

I need coffee.

8:31 a.m. - 2004-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse