Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

retrospect entry

Here is my entry from last Friday. I got busy at work and never posted it:

TGIF....it may be rainy and bleak outside. I may be at work doing everyone else's work and surrounded by cut-throat bitches. But it's Friday, glorious Friday! When I was driving home from work last Friday, I made a mental note while sitting at a red light to savor that feeling....that feeling one gets on Friday afternoon when they have the whole weekend before them. The weekend is my oyster. I don't really like oysters, but whatevs. You get what I mean.

I actually wore jeans to work today. I usually wear a suit and tie on Fridays, however I knew it would wear off eventually. LOL...if I stay here too long, I'll be eventually coming to work in a thong and flip flops. (sorry Oz. I gave in and got me some flip flops).

I'd mentioned before that I might go out this weekend, however now that it's here I don't know if I feel like it. Why do I have such a thing with just wanting to sit at home and never go anywhere? I hope I don't end up one of those people that become afraid to leave their houses and are afraid of germs. I don't know why I get like that. Ya know, it's not that I stay home on the weekends holed up inside my house....what I do is avoid people and just go run my errands by myself. So I guess I'm not all that bad. (Beware....rationalization in progress.) Getting old has made me antisocial. There was once a time in my life when I literally wouldn't be home from the time I got dressed to go out Friday night to when I finally came home Sunday night and started to get ready for work.

You wanna know what else is scary? I have become addicted to online shopping! Whereas before I'd drag my ass to Barnes and Noble to buy books, I now do it all online on Amazon. Holy shit. I'll never go anywhere eventually...

I'm going to Ninfa's for lunch with a coworker, and then Carlos wants to eat at Teotihucan for dinner. I'm going to be a gassy mess after all that Mexican food.

I almost typed "messy gas".

Here's the Friday Five:

What was.....

1. ...your first grade teacher's name?

Mrs. Myers. She was my first crush. I remember I wanted to wear her woven Three's Company style sandals that she wore. Perhaps it wasn't a crush.

2. ...your favorite Saturday morning cartoon?

Superfriends. Men, muscles, and tights.

3. ...the name of your very first best friend?

Randy Nester. He still lives here in Houston and has a website that chronicles his life. Even though I haven't seen him in 25 years, I still know what's he's up to.

4. ...your favorite breakfast cereal?

Honey Bunches of Oats

5. ...your favorite thing to do after school?

Go home and watch Charlie's Angels reruns.

7:31 a.m. - 2004-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse