Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

romper room

So far today really hasn't been bad at all. Sometimes the anticipation of something is much worse than the reality. I think this might be one of those situations.

I woke up this morning and put a password on my diary. I've been a bit too relaxed on things here lately, and whereas I used to do everything I could to protect my identity....even going as far as giving my cat a fake name. Considering I rant and rave here about my BF and his friends, my friends, my job, coworkers, family, blah, blah, blah, I really need to go back and take out the pictures and remove the entries that give too much info. I just really try to be honest in my diary and be true to myself and others, however sometimes I think the things I want or need to write about are best suited for a private diary. That's just not me though... so I unlocked it again. It's balls to the wall or nothing for me.

I didn't write about what's going on here at work. We have a new girl here that is trying desperately to get hired on, and she is doing anything she can to try to get in good graces with our supervisor. Now I've written about our boss...she has a heart of gold but she's about as effective as my cubicle wall. Most of the time when you walk by her office and look in, she is either sleeping or gazing out the window. So this new girl marched in her office yesterday and told her everything that each of us has said about her. So one by one we were all called into her office to talk about what we'd said. In my case, I hadn't said anything but was just called in to discuss what had happened with the others. Guilty by association.

So things were bad yesterday as everyone was on pins and needles making sure they don't say anything in earshot of this bitch. The woman who sits on the other side of me asked me this morning where one of our coworkers is because she wasn't at her desk. I made the comment that it wasn't noon yet and she usually doesn't show up much before then. You guessed it...the bitch overheard me and when the woman got to work, the bitch said "It's a good thing you got here....maybe now everyone will stop talking about you." LOL..I guess I deserved that.

So then one by one we all get called in again for talking about people. Bitch girl told our boss that she is very outspoken and call us on anything that is said about anyone and will promptly report it to her (the boss).

What the heck is going on around here? LOL...it's like freaking Romper Room around here.

11:32 a.m. - 2004-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse