Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hump day recount

Wow, yesterday was a bad day. My buddy at work that I cover for when she's at lunch/on vacation is taking two days off for the rodeo, and I must say that covering for someone is tough work. Instead of just leaving her a voice mail and waiting for her return on Friday, everyone needs to talk to me to help solve their various problems. One day down, one more to go.

I then came home and spent time with Carlos as Wednesday is the day that he's home early. I cooked dinner and we watched another episode of Queer as Folk. We only have four episodes left. :(

I don't know if it's the power of suggestion or what, but I didn't feel too terribly hot after dinner so I lay on the bed while Carlos studied for a couple of hours. There's an epidemic of coworkers calling in sick lately, and some days I'll go in and four out of the eight of us have called in sick. I've never even been as much as one minute late, much less call in sick. After covering for everyone else all the time, I admit that I have thought about taking a mental health day, however no worky, no paycheck. Calling in sick is a lot more fun when you're salaried I guess...

Upon a tip from a diaryland buddy, I discovered this this morning. Although I can think of about a hundred things I could say, I have decided to take the high road. At least for now.

5:38 a.m. - 2004-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse