Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGIM?

Monday morning again. Wasn't I just here? In Don't Sweat the Small Stuff at Work, it says that you should never say "I have to go to work". I find this very, very difficult. I mean, what else do you say? I try so darn hard to be positive about things here, however it is a lot easier said than done. Just wait until they move the offices this summer and I have an hour drive one way. I might be riding the Park and Ride bus. Or I might even end up having to move to the Woodlands which sounds like a fate worse than death at this point. You know though, I have always wanted to live right in the heart of everything because I said I wanted stuff to do, yet I don't get out and do anything anyways.

You know, I must be the only person in the free world that doesn't watch Sex in the City because everyone is all agog over the last episode last night, both in the newspapers and on TV. In fact, I can hear my coworkers dicussing it right now. It's not that the few episodes I saw weren't funny, but I just don't subscribe to get HBO. My condo complex pays our basic cable, and quite frankly I find those 80-something channels to be quite enough. I don't need to watch even more TV than I already do. Do people really watch $40 worth of movies a month to justify paying for HBO? I certainly don't think that I would.

One of the disadvantages of being contract here at work is that I have to have my time sheet signed every Monday to fax to my agency to get paid. I find it excruciating. I just went into my supervisor's office and found her sitting perfectly still at her desk with her eyes closed. Remember she has narcolepsy? It's so strange I tell you! Sometimes I walk by her office and hope she's not dead.

Since Carlos and I had our chat on Saturday night things have gotten better. We'll see how long it lasts. After 4 years, you'd think I could figure out his mood swings, but if anything I think I have just become more confused.

My mom told me yesterday about how my dad's doctor appointments are going. They aren't speaking right now (shocker) because at the hospital on Friday, the doctor asked my dad to tell him on a scale of 1 to 10, what his energy level is like. My dad told him a 9, and at that point my mother injected and said "That is not true! Some days you aren't able to even get out of bed." That didn't go over well. Later my dad yelled at her that if she keeps doing things like that, people are going to think that he is sick. WTF? He is sick...he has cancer! If you glaze everything over and won't tell the doctor that you aren't feeling well, then what's the point of going through all those treatments? I mean, I'm sorry, but when it comes to going to the doctor, you have to leave your pride at the door.

Also, his sister called yesterday, and I overheard him tell her that he feels the best right now than he's probably ever felt in his life. WHAT? He cannot even move some days, and he spends the whole day sitting on the couch watching TV all day long. I think that he needs therapy. I mean really! He isn't dealing well with being sick at all. In fact, we found out that he's not taking his medications. When my mother saw that he's never getting his prescriptions refilled, she confronted him about it, and he told her that he thinks all the medication is making him more sick. Honestly, I don't even know what to say about that. I have talked to him about it until I'm blue in the fact, but he doesn't want to talk about it. How can you help someone that doesn't want to help himself? The main medication that he won't take is his heart meds. As a result of his chemo a couple of years ago, it messed with his heart and in April he had to have a angioplasty. This medication is to prevent him from having a heart attack, and seeing as how he's doing the chemo again, it's imperative that he take this medication. He isn't. What the heck are we going to do about that?

I don't feel great today. My head has been a bit stuffy and I have that feeling like my head is full of helium. I hope I'm not getting sick. I can't deal with that right now.

8:44 a.m. - 2004-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse