Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sunday notes

Well, Carlos and I didn't end up breaking up. We had a chat where I promised for the seven bazillionth time that I'd have more sex with him, and then we were on our respective ways.

I went to go pick up Maddey at St. Luke Hospital where she had been with her dad. He had chest pains Friday afternoon, and after going to the doctor he had a heart murmur to which they put him in the hospital. Poor Maddey hadn't had anything to eat but a tuna sandwich from the cafeteria there, so I went and took her to dinner. We ended up going to La Madeleine over in Rice Village, and the weather was so nice that we ate al fresco. Nice!

She really is having issues with her sexuality. She told me she really was thinking about dating men again, to which I asked her if she was going to that extreme so that way her ex GF would have no argument against that. Meaning for example if she said her ex GF was too needy, well that the ex can work on. She can't exactly work on getting a penis, ya know? Maddey told me her therapist asked her the exact same question.

So we had some good chat. I needed that so much. The only person that I ever really converse with outside of work is Carlos, and with him I never feel like he's really listening to me. You know how old married couples are.

So now I need to go get dressed and go visit the folks. I just don't feel like it! My motivating factor are the barbecued ribs that we are having for lunch.

Delicioso!

11:07 a.m. - 2004-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse