Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my night out

This is two days worth of entries. Keeping that in mind, here goes:

02/18/04 -

9:18 am-

Hump day. I hope that it goes quickly. Seth's BF from Dallas is in town. I think I've always just referred to him as "Seth's BF" to keep from having to make up yet another fake name, however I guess I'm going to have to take the plunge. So "Bob" is in town tonight for some sort of party for work, and he wants me to come to the Cadillac Bar tonight at 7 to have drinks with him. Now, you all know how I am about going places after work. One of my resolutions for 2004 was to get out and do a few things and stop anticipating how tired I'll be as a result, but so far I haven't been very good about it. So I'm going whether I want to or not. Who knows...it might be fun. I doubt it, but hey, you never know.

Top Model was so darn good last night! I'm glad that voted that whiny Catie off. Even though she was cute, her incessant whining got on my last gay nerve. Sounds like peteypuke didn't like her either based on the note he left me. He and I seem to like the same mindless TV shows.

Why is it that both seasons on Top Model they let the bitchy black girl stay and stay and stay even though they don't do that well? This season it's Camille and last season it was that Robin girl. Why do these black girl models have such attitude? Then Queer Eye was ok. I personally thought the straight guy's brother was a big fag too, but hey, my gaydar has never been that great. He just seemed a little too proud of his skin care regime.

2:57 pm-

Ugh. I really don't want to go tonight. Think I'd be absolutely horrible if I didn't? I mean, it's not like he's staying at my house and I'm ditching him. I'm going to Dallas in the next few weeks to visit.

(Look at how I rationalize...I have a black belt in rationalizing not doing something I don't want to do. I'm also pretty good at rationalizing doing something that I shouldn't.)

We'll see what I end up doing.

02/19/04 -

I ended up going last night to meet Bob. The party was at the Cadillac Bar, which incidentally is where my 10 year high school reunion was held. Granted I didn't go to my reunion back in 2000, but at least now I know what the place looks like inside. It was basically just a Mexican restaurant with a large party room.

I had fun. I got there around 6:30, and upon walking in was intimidated by the fact that I was attending a company party and am not an employee, but am in fact crashing the party. The company was Aegis, which I've never heard of, but whatevs. It was the usual fare...men and women trying to suck up the free booze as quickly as possible. They gave out drink tickets, but seeing as how Bob planned the party, we had an unlimited # of tickets. But don't worry, my little chickadees.....Jonathan only had 2 beers.

Bob had some other friends from A&M there that didn't work there either, and I really enjoyed standing around chatting with them. It felt good to have a conversation with someone besides my boyfriend for once. I must make a mental note of this....remember how one of my new year's resolutions was to get out and do things? Well, I did it last night...even on a work night! And I had a good time.

I left the party around 7:45, stopped at Subway on the way home to get my 2nd dinner of the evening, and then went home to be ignored by Carlos while I ate watching the Bachelorette. Carlos is still pouting about something....I don't know if it was because I went out to meet Bob or what. I think it's the sex issue. We don't have too terribly much of it, and Carlos had his way, we'd do it every night. If I had my way, we wouldn't do it at all. Kidding. Kinda.

Like I said though, here is our schedule:

Monday - he gets home at 9, I go to bed at 10

Tuesday - same thing

Wednesday - the one day he's there when I get home

Thursday - gets home at 9

Friday - gets home at 9

Saturday - gets home at 8

Sunday - gets home at 7

So basically, Wednesday, Saturday, and Sunday are the only days we see each other. Saturday nights either he goes out, I go out, or both, so that night is shot. That leaves Wednesday and Sunday.

Something has got to give soon. I simply cannot deal with his pouting much longer.

8:48 a.m. - 2004-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse