Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

customer is always right?

Have I ever mentioned that I am very interested in other religions such as Buddhism? Upon my return from Ohio a couple of years ago, I voraciously read anything I could get my hands on about Buddhism. I also started going to church somewhat regularly with Carlos, however I haven't been in quite a while. We went to a rather large church that is nondenominational that Tasha and Mario went to. Since then I think they aren't going there anymore, and as a result it became easy to stop going for us too. We need to get back into that.

I have always had such a hard time dealing with sex and religion. I've talked at length with davemarr about this, and my question has always been how do I keep from feeling guilty about sexual encounters while still trying to do the right thing. He told me that sex is making another person feel good (as well as myself), and as long as I am not hurting someone both emotionally or physically, all is good. I still wrestle with that though no matter how I try to rationalize things in my head.

Changing the subject, things today at work are so quiet that I can't help but wonder if this is the calm before the storm. Even my most rotten customers are being subdued today. This is very suspect.

Here is my list of TV shows that I am currently in love with:

Las Vegas: Josh Duhamel is ever so dreamy

Road Rules/Real World Challenge - sue me

American Idol

Monster House - Steve Watson

Clean Sweep - I like Angelo, the bald designer

Airline - customer service from hell

Newlyweds - gotta love her

Top Model - meow!

Extreme Makeover - ugly girl's revenge

America's Funniest Home Videos

Some of previous faves such as Trading Spaces and Will and Grace have slowly been filtered out to allow for some fresh meat. I think they have both become somewhat stale. Carlos still makes me watch it every week, and I want to cringe at some of the guest "stars" they drag on there. Gene Wilder? John Cleese? Gimme a break. Now get Antonio Sabato Jr. and we'll talk.

I also kinda like Fear Factor when the cute boys get all naked and stuff, however I don't like it enough to make my list of favorites.

I forgot to write about my computer monitor here at work. When I got to work this morning, it was making these sizzling sounds and got all fuzzy every once in a while. Then finally the screen just went black. I called the help desk to send someone to take a look at it, and as usual was told they wouldn't do anything about it until I opened a ticket. I fucking hate corporate America sometimes. I mean my monitor could set the damn building on fire but no one will help me until I open a ticket. And guess how you open a ticket? On our intranet. With no monitor, how do I see to do it? Office Space revisited.

I am just not very customer service oriented. I hate talking to customers. I mean whomever invented the saying "the customer is always right" should be shot.

3:26 p.m. - 2004-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse