Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

queer as folk

Well, the weekend is already over. Yet again, I spent both nights under the influence, and the weekend really goes fast that way. Friday night I went and had some drinks with a new friend of mine that I made here at work. I really didn't have that much to drink, however I felt like complete doo-doo all day Saturday. In fact, I was supposed to go out with Carlos to JRs, however when it came time to get ready the world was still spinning. However after Carlos had been gone for a couple of hours, I managed to feel well enough to go pick up some beer and sit on the couch watching the Superbowl coverage here in Houston.

Superbowl. I'm glad the stupid thing is over. There were so many people here in town! Downtown Houston looked like Mardi Gras.

The halftime show. All in all, I thought it was a bit of a disappointment. So tell me...do you think Janet showing her boob was an accident? I personally don't....but in the long run I guess it doesn't really matter. (song reference)

I can hear the woman who sits in the office next to me talking about Janet. "Horrible.....runs in the family.....embarrassing.....awful." I didn't think it was that bad, however I can see that someone showing their boob in front of 135 million people might be traumatic to someone that's 60 years old. I'm waiting to see what my mother has to say.

Something has got to give when it comes to my drinking. I'm a weird alcoholic in the respect that I can go days....weeks without drinking. I'm not getting plastered every night of the week. However I started a really bad habit of staying up on Friday and Saturday nights after Carlos goes to bed and drinking sitting there watching TV. Also, my new thing is to get online and surf around while I toss back a few. This is bad. So if you see that I left you a long rambling message in your guestbook sometime during the weekend, I apologize in advance.

You know those things they put on cars of people convicted of DWI? That thing you have to blow in to check for alcohol on your breath before your car will start? I need one of those on my computer. Word. The combination of alcohol and a computer has gotten me in more trouble in the past. Well, not trouble necessarily, but it has led me to do things I might not have ordinarily have done. For example when I was at A&M, it was easy to get online and pick up some poor unsuspecting Aggie boy. To be such a military oriented university, there sure were a lot of closeted boys in the corps of cadets.

LOL, after that story I must say that I know I come across as Lenore the Whore in my diary, however I really am not. Straight guys go out to a bar and hookup with some random girl and that's ok, but if a woman or a gay guy does it, they are the Whore of Babylon. Why is that?

Speaking of Babylon, I ordered season 3 of Queer as Folk on DVD. I think it said that it ships Feb 24th. Yippee! Of course I have a ton of shows I've bought on DVD that I've never watched such as Season 1 and 2 of Alias, however Queer as Folk is something that I always watch the whole thing. I don't have Showtime so I have no idea what I missed this season. I hope that it's good!

I hope that everything goes well today at work. I simply cannot handle another week like last week.

8:44 a.m. - 2004-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse