Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beware of Inner Diva

Have I ever mentioned that my boss here has narcolepsy? Really, I'm not kidding. Twice I've been in her office talking to her and she will nod off practically in the middle of a sentence. It hardly makes me feel like she's taking what I say to heart. I have to walk by her office to get to the bathroom, and most of the time she will be sitting at her desk perfectly erect with her eyes shut. It's fucking weird I tell ya.

I got mad before I went home yesterday and hung up on one of our salesreps. I've never mentioned my disdain for salespeople (or I might have when I worked at Shell), however I hate the ground they walk on. I had a rep ask me yesterday how long I'd been in the business as a jab at me after I told him that one of his customers is horribly rude to me. He said that part of my job is to sit here and listen when customers vent. That set off my inner diva, and let me tell you, Inner Diva is not someone you would care to mess with. I liken it to Clark Kent and Superman. Most of the time I am like mild mannered Clark Kent...quiet, reserved, somewhat shy. However if you tangle with him, I will evolve before your eyes into Inner Diva and then promptly tear your ass up. In the case yesterday, I told the rep that I'd worked for companies a hell of a lot larger than this one, and in those cases the reason the salesreps made commission is because THEY were the ones to take the heat when customers get mad. Then to keep from crawling through the phone and killing him a la Freddy Kreuger, I simply hung up on him, turned off my computer, and went home.

When I got home, I called my agency and told them they had to get me out of here before they end up losing their contract with them. I told them they had to find me something else, and they said they did have a SAP job downtown, however it entails working nights and weekends, but you get days off during the week. They told me that they didn't call me because they knew I wouldn't be interested....they should have ASKED! I love having days off during the week! So I told them to send my resume. We shall see what happens. I wonder if they will even pursue it. They like me working here.

I need to do something to relax some this weekend. I am way too tense all the time.

Newlyweds wasn't all that great last night. All in all, TV didn't impress me. My night is Tuesday because I like watching Top Model. I don't really care for the bunch of ho-bags on this season, but there isn't a lack of drama up in there. Anyone else that watches it, who is your favorite? I like the one that got the fake mohawk...I can't remember her name. Joanna or something like that? I liked Catie until she acted like such a witch this last week.

Today is going way too slow. It's only 9:45 AM.

9:42 a.m. - 2004-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse