Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

true calling

Well, things here at work at slow for the moment. I have a meeting in 20 minutes though, and I am fairly confident that once I get back, I'll be in catch up mode all day long.

I went home last night and watched TV all night long. The E! True Hollywood Story of Sharon Stone. The Simple Life. The E! Golden Globes Fashion Review. Am I not gay? Something has happened to Sharon Stone recently. I think her stroke has left her a bit whack. After Basic Instinct came out in 1992, I wanted to be her. I wanted to be a bisexual writer that had millions of dollars in the bank. Besides that whole psycho serial killer thing she had going on, she had the perfect life.

It's only Tuesday. Even though I don't have any plans this weekend, I'm counting the minutes until this weekend. Did I mention that another guy started here yesterday named Jonathan? Well, not Jonathan...you know that's not my real name, but the same real name as me. It's going to get confusing. So now that makes 3 people sitting around with no desk or position they are covering. I'm thinking they are trying to cover their bases in the event that everyone walks when they move the office this summer. Personally, I'm torn as to what I am going to do when that day comes. I hate driving with a passion as proven by the fact that I've moved closer to every job that I've had. In addition, I hate working here, and the office could be here, the Woodlands, or fucking Kalamazoo, Michigan, and I am still going to hate the corporate climate here. On the flip side, the money here is good. I'm putting in about 5 hours overtime a week as it is now, and I'm making very close to what I was making at my last job. Is that extra money worth doing something that I hate 45 hours a week? Right now I'm thinking not. It's somewhat akin to selling your soul to the devil.

Is everyone out there doing what they love for a living? Do you wake up in the morning and dread the thought of going in to work? If you do love your job, how did you discover your true calling? Leave me a note and give me your thoughts.

9:26 a.m. - 2004-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse