Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

movie review: Win a Date with Tad Hamilton

Well, it's time to start thinking about going back to work tomorrow. How do the weekends manage to go so darn fast?

I didn't drink at all this weekend. Carlos called Greg to see if he wanted to go out Friday night, however I told him that if they did, I needed to stay home and rest. Greg never called back, so Carlos and I spent the evening watching bad TV and munching snack foods. It was perfect.

Carlos worked most of the day Saturday, and when he got home at 6 PM, we ran out the door to Macaroni Grill. We decided that we needed a "date night" where he and I could spend some quality time together. The dinner conversation was generally pretty good, although I swear my chicken parmagiana seemed suspiciously like veal. It didn't do much for me. And I usually like any restaurant that keeps me from having to cook. Maybe it was the waiter that kept giving my BF the glad eye.

We then went to see "Win a Date with Tad Hamilton", and what I didn't realize is that it's a movie aimed at teenage girls. I realized this when all the movie previews were for Disney movies. In addition, we were surrounded on all sides by screaming hormonal girls, and as much I wanted to scream as well when Josh Duhamel took his shirt off all 459569098 times, it still grated on my nerves. Before the movie started, I made Carlos move to a different part of the theater every time a gaggle of girls sat directly in front or behind us. I finally just gave up and recited the Lords Prayer over and over again until the movie started.

I must give the movie two thumbs up....way up. However the movie was directed by the same guy that did the first Legally Blonde, so how could I not like it? Plus like I mentioned above, Josh took his shirt off a number of times, and my particular fav was when he was lounging around his house in nothing but a sarong. He should be nominated for a fucking Academy Award for that shit. I could tell Carlos was impressed as well. I had a hard time believing that someone that looked like Kate Bosworth would be a checker at a Piggly Wiggly in West Virginia and could afford what looked like $500 Manolo sandals, but whatevs. The magic of the movies....

Then on the way home, that's when the trouble started. I was driving in the rain down Westheimer, which I dare say is probably the busiest street in Houston, and I made the comment that when I first moved to Houston, Shannon (my ex BF) and I only knew one way to get to the gay bars from my apartment. That meant driving like 20 miles out of the way from one end of Westheimer to the other in the gay part of town. Well, Carlos hates it any time my ex BFs work their way into my conversations, and that started the pouting. Geez...it's not like I told him he BLEW me when we were driving to the bars (sometimes he did), however the evening was ruined. When we got home, I went to bed alone and he came to bed after I fell asleep. So much for our romantic evening.

I might have actually put out had he played his cards right. Oh well.

4:49 p.m. - 2004-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse