Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BJs

Today is Friday. Although the week seems to have gone by quickly, it was due the fact that time flies when you are inundated with work. Although I usually get home from work around 4:45 PM, the nights fly by even quicker. Perhaps I'm still used to getting home at 3:30 PM when I worked my last real job, however 4:45 is still really early considering I see some of my neighbors come dragging in around 6 and 7 PM. Heck, I read Oz's diary and see how sometimes he doesn't get home until 8 or 9 PM and it makes me tired just thinking about it. I'm just not a big fan of going places after work. (Don't mind me....I sound like I need "ventures" and a cane, don't I?)

Anyone got any fun plans for the weekend? If so, leave me a note in my guestbook so I can live vicariously through you. My BF is off today, but he works tomorrow at 9 AM. He gets home around 5 though, so maybe we can go to the movies or something Saturday night. I honestly can't think of anything that I care to see though other than maybe Win a Date with Tad Hamilton. Has that started yet? That guy is bubble-licious. You know, the one that's on Las Vegas. I think I saw nude pictures of him on the net that were taken from before he was famous. Nice bod, small dick.

OMG, did anyone see that Bands Reunited last night with Klymaxx? Now Carlos and I love them, particularly that song "Meeting in the Ladies Room", and we've been looking forward to it all week. I just say that those girls have gotten B-I-G, and I don't mean career wise. Carlos said it looked like they'd been eating in the ladies room instead. I heart my BF. He makes me laugh.

OHHH! I forgot to write this....I got written up yesterday at work for saying something "offensive"!

Here's the story. Get comfy.

There's a new girl here named Billie Jo (I know...sounds like fucking Hee Haw, no?). Anywho, she likes to be called BJ for short. Not kidding.

Well, my friend Sherry and I were in the break room a couple of days ago when BJ walked in and introduced herself to Sherry. When she said her name was BJ, I saw the look in Sherry's eyes like "I'm not going to be able to call that woman BJ without laughing."

Soo.....after some small talk, BJ exclaimed "Sherry! Let me see your wedding ring...that rock is huge!"

To which I reply "Yeah, Sherry had to give lots of BJs to get that ring."

BJ obviously didn't find that as funny as Sherry and I did. My boss could hardly keep a straight face when she called me in to sign my write-up.

I don't give a rat's ass. It was totally worth it.

10:12 a.m. - 2004-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse