Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

too pooped to pop

Sorry for the lack of entries lately. I usually write before I go to work in the mornings, however my BF has started getting up with me in the mornings so we can chat a bit before I have to go to work. I just don't have time to write while at work, and then when I get home I'm too pooped to pop.

Work. I'm not going to complain a lot. I just wonder if things will get better once I become a bit more familiar with it? I hope so. I'm supposed to meet with my boss today at some point, and I'm already formulating what I should say when she asks how things are going. Honesty is the best policy, however when you are desperate for a job, I think all rules fly out the window. I had a particularly bad day yesterday, and I have one customer that talks to me like the dirt under her feet whenever she calls. I finally had it with her and told her that I didn't appreciate how rudely she talked to me and that I wouldn't put up for it. Ha! I assume I will be reprimanded for that at some point, I'm sure. Whatevs.

So what did I do after she ticked me off? I went to the Galleria and bought two pair of the best tennis shoes ever....two pair of suede New Balance. One gray and one chocolate brown. I heart them. Shoes always make me feel so much better.

Did I mention that I'm going back to school? I enrolled back in November, and my class starts next week. It's an online class through the University of Houston, and not once do I ever have to physically go to class. I just keep up with the quizzes and the exams on the internet by logging into U of H's website, and the thought of that thrills me. I am somewhat skeptical as to how furthering my education will help my job situation at this point in my life, however I guess it can't hurt.

Toodles.

6:26 a.m. - 2004-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse