Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

complain, bitch, and moan

Lately I haven't been able to sleep and I've been getting up way early and making my entries before I get dressed. I hope you don't mind.

Yesterday was a horrible day at work. I got my ass chewed twice on the phone from customers for things that I couldn't control, as well as being completely wig out busy to the point that I couldn't even get up to piss. The amount of work this job entails is just nuts, and I hate the fact that I'm disliking it because it makes me WORK, however to put things in perspective, when I worked at Shell, there were 14 people doing the work that 2 people do at this company. I am not lazy. I am just realistic.

I'm not quite sure what to do about this. I talked with my mother about it yesterday, and she made sure I realize that I have to stay there until I find something else. Granted. I won't find a temp job that will ever pay any more than this, however I was hoping this was a company I could handle being contract for a while until I get hired. I've about decided that I think I should call my agency and tell them that I'm not happy and that they should find me something else. From what I hear, I'm not the first. In fact, I wondered why people there at work on my second day said "Oh, you came back?". Ummm....yeah.

There just still aren't many jobs here in Houston right now. I'll just be patient.

I can't get our freaking heat to come on in my apartment. I haven't turned it on yet this year, however the last time I used it, I know that it worked. This whole central air/heat thing is somewhat new to me as my apartments have always been quaint (read: old), and I just don't think the heat should run for 30 minutes without heating up. Call me crazy. My nipples are so hard right now that they hurt.

Are they ever going to show a new Simple Life? And oh yeah, I can't believe I wasted an hour of my life watching the first episode of the new Real World last night. I am a supposed former reality TV junkie, however I must say that the Real World is getting a bit old. These children are chosen to go live in a multimillion dollar house for 6 months with no real job, yet all they do is moan about how horrible their lives are. Whatevs.

I don't think I can complain any more today.

6:03 a.m. - 2004-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse