Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SNAFU

I really try not to complain about work in the morning because I think it sets the tone before I even get there, but I must drop a line about how horrible yesterday was. It was crazy from the minute I walked in until the minute I left. I really don't care for it there.

I work with salesreps all day long. Now as you know, salesmen have major egos. Plus they are fucking lazy and want people to do their work for them, and I have a customer that had major problems yesterday, and when I felt like I needed to get the rep involved, I had to be the middle man for all correspondence because the rep and the customer do not speak to each other due to a fight they had a while back. WHAT?!!! I mean, please. It took 4 hours to get everything patched up after it was all said and done, and every time somewhat had something to say, I had to call the other one and relay the message because they aren't "speaking".

I am debating what to do about that. I am new, and if I rock the boat by bringing it to everyone's attention, I could be shooting myself in the foot. I still have to work extensively with that rep, like it or not, and by pissing him off already, I could be making things bad for me. I mean, but please...he needs to do what he's making commission for.

I've gotten back into my workouts now that I have some sort of stability again in my life. I don't know what I'm going to do now that ephedra has been banned here in the US. Fuckers. Perhaps I can order it from overseas.

Gotta go to work.

Lord, please give me patience today.

6:43 a.m. - 2004-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse