Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

do the cobra

Ok,people. It isn't summer. You have no reason for never updating your diaries. Hmmmph.

Anywho, the witch I'm training with comes back from her vacation today. She and I just do not click for some reason, and I could tell that I wouldn't like her when on my first day there she yelled at me over the cubicle wall that she'd come introduce herself if she ever got a chance to breathe. She's the type that likes to bitch continuously about how busy she is...I'm sure everyone works with someone just like her. If you stoke her ego and go with it, things are a lot easier for everyone.

I've already walked in on her talking about me twice so far. That didn't really endear her to me.

So the story is that she is taking the place of a woman who is leaving for maternity leave, therefore I am taking her spot. That's how we all knew in advance that I should be sitting with her and learning her stuff before she starts her new job. Keep in mind that I've done this stuff before, and when we get to something that is completely elementary, I politely say "No prob...I've done that exact thing before." She doesn't like that...one day she yelled "Don't kid yourself! If you think this job is going to be easy, you are fooling yourself!". To that I replied "I don't think I'm trying to fool anyone." Remember what I said about letting her revel in her fantasy about her job being so difficult? By implying that it would be easy pissed her off.

Ordinarily I would rip someone a new asshole for something like that but seeing as how it's a new job, I'm still on my best behavior.

This lady has a horrible home life. I can tell from all the phone calls I've been privy to sitting there training with her. She and her husband fight like cats and dogs, partly because she is a complete bitch. Her husband doesn't do anything right in her eyes. And granted, he sounds like a real loaf. But I mean, she married the guy...she had to have known this beforehand.

I am def not looking forward to dealing with her again today. I wonder how long I can deal with her shit before I finally have enough, do the cobra, and tell the bitch how it is? Good question.

Afterthought: considering it's 6:15 AM and I'm getting ready for work, is it a good idea to do this much bitching before I even get dressed for work? Prob not. I'm setting a bad tone for the day.

6:01 a.m. - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse