Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

butterface

This weekend has gone way too fast. I can't say that I really did anything productive other than work out and go to the grocery store. I also watched a ton of Alias because I'm not sure if I mentioned or not that my BF gave me the 2nd season of Alias on DVD for my b-day. I don't think I'll be buying the 3rd season though when it comes out unless things perk up soon....this season sucks so far. They are ruining it!

Back to the grocery store. I have a little story. I have a neighbor here in my condo complex that looks cute from the 50 feet away that I always see him at, and the year that I've lived here I've been determined to get a closer look. However he seems to be somewhat antisocial and he skeedaddles once he sees me. He's usually out walking his dog, and once he sees me "conveniently" taking my trash to the trash bin, he's out like shout. So I've never really seen him close up...all I could tell was that he has really nice big strong legs and drives a primo green Audi TT convertible with very distinguishing vanity license plates. I can see it from my bedroom window, which is usually the vantage point from where I've seen him the most.

Anywho, at the grocery store yesterday, I was reaching for the milk when I saw a guy standing next to me. He had on shorts, slides, and a tight Abercrombie T-shirt. Nice big strong legs however his face was a bit messed up. Major overbite. He's what my friend BH taught me is called a "butterface". Yeah, I didn't know what it meant at first either, but say it out loud. Here, I will demonstrate:

"He sure was cute....everything but her face."

There, now get it? Good. Thank BH for that one.

Back to my story. I thought "man, he's cute...it's a shame he has a mouth like Dionne Warwick."

Cut to 15 minutes later when I'm pushing the grocery cart out to my car. Lo and behold Dionne Jr. is walking behind me, so I slow down. I can at least check out what this guy drives. So he walks to his car, and guess who it is? My fucking neighbor! He loaded his groceries into his Audi TT and went on his way. Meanwhile I am dumbstruck.

I guess it goes to show that the fantasy really is better than the reality sometimes.

Either that or I really need to get my eyeglass prescription checked....

12:31 p.m. - 2004-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse