Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my homosexual outfit

I was one lazy shit yesterday. Around 1:00 in the afternoon, I went back to bed and slept until 4. I then got up and went to work out, but after driving all the way there, I just didn't feel like it. So I figured I could sweat out some of the beer in the steam room, so I sat in there and watched guys jack off for about an hour and a half, then headed home around 6. Carlos and I then watched Newlyweds until time to go to bed. I kept thinking it was Sunday all day yesterday and felt like I was cheated because the weekend went way too fast. Waking up to come to work this morning was not a pleasant feeling. However I have to remind myself that after 3 PM today, I have two more days off.

Carlos and I got into a bit of a row yesterday. It seems that one by one, his friends are all filing for bankruptcy because they've gotten themselves in over their heads on bills. Tasha did it in 2002, and now her GF is filing as well. In the GFs case, she was laid off about a month ago, yet she won't get out there and start looking for a job. When we were over at Tasha's house on New Year's Eve, I noticed their new TV set and asked about it. It was a flat screen 36" Sony, and after perusing Best Buy's website, they run around $600. Tasha said it was their Christmas gift to themselves. They are also in the process of having not one, but two satellite dishes installed on the roof of their house so they can get Direct TV. Turns out they are desperate to get Shotime so they can watch that new lesbian TV show called The L Word that starts soon. Now for two people that have already or about to file bankruptcy, don't you think that their recent spending spree was a bit uncalled for? Well, you can't say anything negative about any of Carlos' friends without him showing his claws. I just don't understand people that do such stupid things....why do people who are in bad situations financially keep doing things to ensure they are in that position for even longer?

Have I written yet about how Tasha and her GF want Carlos and me to move into the house next door to them? Tasha's uncle owns every house on the street, and he rents them out. He owns the house Tasha lives in too. Anywho, the next door neighbors are being evicted for not paying their rent, and Tasha and the GF are pressuring me into making the decision to move in. There are some advantages such as a 3rd bedroom where I can put my computer, having a yard, the $125 price decrease in rent. The disadvantages are that it will greatly increase my travel time to and from work, as well as my fears that it's just going to be too cozy living next door to Carlos' best friend. I just feel too many bad things could happen. I mean, they can keep tabs on me all day long by looking out the window to see if my car is there. I just don't know about that....

While I'm thinking about it, here's a pic someone took New Year's Eve of Carlos and me. Don't mind my extremely homosexual outfit. Men's Express is slowly turning into the gayest place on earth, besides maybe Abercrombie and Disneyland.


8:33 a.m. - 2004-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse