Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Year's Day...aka FLAD

OMG...New Year's Eve is always fun, but New Year's Day is always rough. I feel like ass today. It's FLAD day today.

FLAD = FEEL LIKE ASS DAY

Last night we went to Tasha's house around 7 and hung out and drank some beer until about 11 when Greg, Carlos, and I attempted to go to South Beach. Note the attempted part...the line was out the door and down the street. Plus it was raining, and I looked too cute to get wet. So instead we just stayed at JRs and hung out. We just kept to ourselves and shot the shit. It was fun. Then we spent an hour in line at Jack in the Box waiting in the drive thru line. I had to pee so bad that I got out of the car and peed behind the dumpster in plain view of everyone. I'm 32 years old...I'm too old for this shit. It was fun though. I don't know if it was worth feeling this hungover, but anywho...perhaps it was the cheap champagne they served at midnight.

No big plans today. My BF is off work for the 47th day in a row so I'm sure some hovering will be in order. I might go to the dollar store. I wish I didn't have to go back to work tomorrow for only one day before the weekend.

10:44 a.m. - 2004-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse