Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03-27-07

I haven't been very good at updating the last few days, but I have a good excuse: I'm in the process of looking for a new apartment. I think I've found what I want, and I signed a lease yesterday. I just have to wait and see if I am accepted, because for the most part it's akin to joining the CIA. For the last 10 years I've lived in privately owned abodes, and I've been a bit surprised at how selective they seem to be, as well as some of the things I have been asked to provide. My last 4 paycheck stubs? My supervisor's name and phone #? Proof of car insurance? WTF? I just hope that they were this selective about everyone else that lives there, and this means there won't be 14 people in a one bedroom apartment like the place I live at now. In fact, my current place has already found new renters, and sure enough it's a family of 4. That means that when I move out, there will be 16 people living in a 4 unit dwelling. Sersly Boo. I'm O.Ver.It. Soon I'll be lounging in my jacuzzi tub while washing load after load of laundry while having central air circulate around me. I hope.

Since I'm a classic alcoholic, I can only concentrate on one thing at a time, and let moi say that it has NOT been the gym. In fact I attempted to work out yesterday, but when I got there and got undressed I realized that I didn't pack my tennis shoes. I can perhaps work out forgetting my socks or a t-shirt, but shoes, fugettaboutit. So I schlepped my fat ass home, and even stopped and got Mickey D's on the way. Don't worry...it was just a salad, but still. So I weighed myself this morning, and I've put on 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks. Daddy no like. I worked too hard losing all that weight after New Year's to throw in the towel now. It's going to be all Richard Simmons up in here.

Oh my...I need to get ready for work. Living the dream, y'all. Living the dream. Life is still really good.

5:19 a.m. - 2007-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse