Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

resolutions

Well, so far things are going swimmingly here at work. I haven't encountered anything that just completely stumped me. I think part of the reason that it was so nuts here the last two weeks is because so many people were on vacation that it was difficult covering for everyone. Maybe it's slow because all our customers are still on vacation. Who knows?

I am so freaking hungry! I went to the grocery store yesterday and spent close to $100 bucks, however I didn't have a thing to bring with me for breakfast. I have a packet of cup-a-soup I'm about to bust open. The breakfast of champions.

I have got to get back into my workout routine. Since I was laid off (fired) at my last real job, I have let my routine go to pot. I think it was easy for me to go every day on lunch. Now, you would think that I'd have gotten lots of good workouts in while I was job looking, however I only really took 7 days off. Every other day I was on a temp job.

It's time for my annual list of New Year's Resolutions. They end up being the same things year after year, but hey....I might get around to these things sometime.

1) I am going to be more consistent about working out. I will not let external factors (such as how my job is going) affect working out.

2) I will be more spontaneous. When my friends call at 10 PM on Saturday night asking me to go out, I will go into the bathroom, take off my PJs, wash the mask off my face, and get my ass out there and have some fun!

3) I will be open to experiencing new things. I am going to go on picnics, to the museums, to the beach. I will take a vacation and actually go somewhere rather than staying home cleaning house!

4) Speaking of cleaning house, I am going to pick things up as I go along!

5) I will stop nagging my boyfriend.

6) Except when he deserves it.

7) I will stop smoking, except for when I go out.

8) I will stop being such a tease on the internet. If that means actually following through with hooking up, then so be it.

9) As much I hate the idea, I am going to stop gossiping about others, except for those that I don't know such as celebs and politicians. They are still fair game.

10) I will update my diary more often.

12:54 p.m. - 2003-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse