Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

apologies

OMG...don't I get an F for updating this week? I apologize. I've been busy with my new job. And thank you to all that wished me a happy birthday. It was very uneventful. I came home, watched an old episode of The Simple Life, at a TV dinner, waited until my BF got home from work at 9:30, then hit the sack. Woo-wee!

So far my new job is ok. It is a LOT, and I mean a LOT of work. Perhaps in the past I've managed to have jobs where I didn't really have much to do. I'll admit it. But this one is so fast paced that I can't seem to catch my breath, and I can't help but feel overworked. The only redeeming qualities I can think of are the paycheck and the fact that the front door to my building is across the street from Nordstrom. I've gone to the Galleria every day this week on lunch. :)

Anywho, morale is very low at work with employees there. They went onto SAP about a month ago, and people don't like change very much. It's my job to help clean up some of the mess that has been occuring since, and let me tell you, there is a ton. I haven't used SAP since my days at Shell a year ago, so I'm slowly getting all those skills back. I've had a number of a-ha! moments this week as I'm remembering how to do things again.

My new building is nice. I've never worked in a building that nice. In fact, my company is on the top floors on the building, and to get there, you go to the top floor that the elevator will take you to, then you get off and get on internal elevators private to the company to get around from there. Very Get Smart. Did I mention that they buy us lunch and have it delivered there most days? They pass around a menu from the restaurant they are ordering from that day and you put in your order. What gives with that I wonder?

I'm supposed to go out tomorrow night with Maddey to do something in retrospect for my b-day. Carlos is going to JRs and South Beach with some girls from work tomorrow night, and when I told him I was going out with the girls and asked him to go, he said he had his own plans. I suggested we all hang out at JRs, but he said he didn't think our individual groups of friends would have much in common as his friends are latina homegirls and my friends are white lesbians. Whatever. So I'm going to lez bar instead where I'm wanted.

There aren't any cute boys at my new job. I don't get it! When K and I worked downtown, we'd walk in the tunnels and practically drool over the boys in the suits walking around. They sure didn't work where we did. Then at my last job, you got it, no cute boys at all. Then the new job. No hotties. I need to get a job with Ozwald. Sounds like all the cute boys work there in Chicago.

Am I the only one that absolutely loves The Simple Life? I'm easily entertained I guess, but I laugh my ass off at every episode. Those girls are retarded. And that older son is hot stuff. Jailbait, but hot stuff.

I want to get drunk tonight. I really do. I deserve it after the week I've had. I can't though. I don't have anywhere to go and no one to call. Sucks. I hope I can make some friends at my new job but I don't foresee any bonds with any of those people. I just don't see having much in common with them. However I will definitely try to reserve judgement until I get to know them better.

Oh dear. That doesn't sound like me.

6:55 p.m. - 2003-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse