Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anyone seen Joshspice lately?

Oh my gosh, Monday already. It seems like I was just here. Hopefully today will be my last day here at the hospital. If I can finish this load of crap they gave me by the end of the day, I'm sure I can say au revoir to this place. So why am I typing this instead of working? Because honey, this is therapy for me. Not writing this would be like skipping lunch. And Lord knows I haven't been skipping any lunches lately, mmmmkay?

I'm in a strange mood. Bear with me.

I got a call from a recruiter about interview for a job with a company based in Dallas. Think Catherine Zeta Jones. Anywho, if they get things together, I may be interviewing on Wednesday. So that will be super fun driving up there the day before Thanksgiving, but whatevs. And this job pays rather well....much better than the last one. So keep your fingers crossed my little chickadees.

What about Carlos you ask? What if I move to Dallas? Well, that opens up a whole new can of worms. As you know our biggest fights usually start over something rather minute, and in this case it was because I wanted to borrow the new Britney CD from him so I could burn a copy. Takes 5 mins at the most. Well, he told me that he was listening to it and I'd have to wait. Well, I got a bit irritated and under my breath I mumbled something about wishing he'd gone to Austin. He busted out with "Well, maybe I hope you move to Dallas and never fucking come back!". We have since made up, however I don't know if I'll forget that little gem of a line. Almost as good as "If you're not going to suck it, don't touch me". Not that I hold onto things, mind you....ha.

And like my buddy BH told me, people tend to bust out with the things they really want to say in the heat of an argument. Carlos can grovel til the cows come home, but I have to wonder why he's sticking around. Sometimes I wonder if we're just biding our time until the other one breaks up with us. I've already had my turn. It's his turn to break up with me now.

Changing the subject to more carnal topics, let's discuss the sex party Saturday night. Yes, I did attend. The funny part is that until 8 PM that night, I was at the parental units' house polishing silver in preparation for Thanksgiving. After I went upstairs there, took my shower, got dressed, and came downstairs, my mother exclaimed "I don't know where you're going tonight, but that shirt is too tight to be wearing if you care anything about looking nice." Well, #1, the shirt wasn't all that tight, and #2, I only had it on 5 mins after walking into the party. The host makes you strip upon arrival.

So there were about 30 guys there throughout the evening. I have mentioned before that the host kinda has a thing for me, so I just kinda hung with him and the others mostly just left me alone. All in all, the guys were cute, and most were in their early to late 30s. One exception was yet another Aggie boy that drove down from College Station for the party, and as soon as he found out I was an Aggie too, he latched onto me. At these functions, I want the freedom to just roam around, and unfortunately my little friend followed me from room to room. After an hour of trying to ditch him, I decided to just talk to him and see what's up. Nice conversation until he got to the "before the night is over, you are going to fuck me" part. That's when I stuck like glue to the host. Aggie boy got mad at me, got dressed, and left in a big huff because I wouldn't fuck him. Well, FUCK him.

So I hung out with the host, played around a little bit when necessary, and got home at 4 AM. LOL....so it must've been a good time, no?

Sunday I piddled around all day, watched TV, cleaned. Alias last night was pretty good, although I find this season to be a bit weird. If I skipped a week, I don't know if I could ever figure out what the heck was going on. I still love me some Sydney Bristow though.

Then Carlos and I watched the VH1 Behind the Music on the Spice Girls. Damn, those girls got piz-aid. I never really got into them...I think I was just too old when they came out to care for them. (ask me about Britney though). Carlos really likes them though, perhaps because he is a big Spice Girl. Puta Spice.

I remember when they were so popular, one night out at the bar we created Spice names for everyone. If I remember correctly, I was Bitchy Spice. Maddey was Cunnilingis Spice.

And the black Spice Girl...what was her name? Scary Spice? Her name was completely appropriate. She should have been Buckwhat Spice her hair was so freaking big.

Speaking of spice, Joshspice, if you ever read my diary, leave me a note or send me an email with your email address. I miss you and can't get in touch with you!

12:28 p.m. - 2003-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse