Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back in Black

Carlos called and told me that his trip this weekend was cancelled because Tasha got sick. Now I know Tasha pretty well, and I'm highly suspicious about that seeing as how she is the official "Queen of the Sparklers". She most likely just decided she didn't feel like it and changed her mind. So Carlos has worked like 10 days in a row to be able to have this weekend off, so now he will be around the whole time. I was looking to having the house to myself for a little while, so I'm a bit disappointed. Carlos is what my friend Chris from Diaryland and I call a "hoverer", meaning that he hovers behind me to make sure I know how to properly do everything. I personally think he just wants to know what I'm doing at all times, but whatever. If I'm moving the wet clothes from the washer to the dryer, I'm doing it wrong. I load the dishwasher wrong. I hang my clothes wrong. I butter the wrong side of my toast. I wipe my butt wrong. aargh!!!

Then, Saturday night my friend Robert is having another one of his infamous "clothing optional" parties. I haven't been to one since June, and I've turned down a couple since then, the last one being the night I was laid off from my job in October. I just wasn't up to it that night....and you can read between the lines on that one. LOL...that's not true though. The first thing I did after walking in the door after I was laid off was jerk off. LAID OFF/JERK OFF. It just seemed like the most normal thing to do at that moment. If I hadn't have been laid off and had walked in the door like any other day, I would have jerked off. Why break my routine?

Anywho, the party. They are generally pretty fun. Think I should go? Leave me a note in my guestbook.

I have found two new songs to run on the treadmill to:

1) Since this week is all about Michael Jackson, I had to download The Tamperer's "Feel It" onto my mp3 player. This song samples The Jackson's "Can You Feel It?". I know, this song is so 1998, but excuse me...I'm about 5 years behind everyone else. Love it, love it, LOVE IT!

2) "Back in Black" by AC/DC. This song is the bomb. I can't help but think of Sydney Bristow in her bra and panties every time I hear this song. If you remember the Superbowl episode of Alias, you'll know what I'm talking about.

And I'm back in black. Coincidentally, I'm dressed in all black today.

But most importantly, I'M JUST BACK!!!

Forget the snivelling, weepy Jonathan you've seen the last month. He's outta here.

I am back.

(insert around-the-world snap here)

2:53 p.m. - 2003-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse